Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Tasseled Hood
Tasseled Hood
Pattern Number: 60614
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Tasseled Hood Reviewed by e on 2012-12-21 *****
I needed a gift idea and found this pattern to be fairly quick and very easy (started and finished in one day - about 9 hours total knitting time). I did make two changes: I used Hometown USA in Portland Wine (I needed a little less than 2.5 balls) and instead of all garter stitch, I did garter for two rows, then stockinette for two rows. I'm definitely going to make another for myself!

Tasseled Hood Reviewed by Rebecca Johnson on 2011-12-27 *****
I knit mine in stockinette instead of garter, and because I have a large head and also because I knit tight I used a size 15 needle and I knit it to 21" instead of 18". I absolutely loved this pattern and want to make another in another color! Also very simple to knit.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Tasseled Hood Reviewed by Sylvia Krzak on 2011-08-01 ***
This is NOT a 'one size fits all pattern. It swamped me but fitted my husband's big head, though he looked ridiculous in it. I took it apart and made the hood into a bag and used the braid as a scarf. Next time I'll make the hood narrower. I'm down rating because of the sizing. Still a nice project though and worthwhile doing.

Tasseled Hood Reviewed by Debbie Moore on 2010-12-28 ****
It's an easy hat to make, but the thickness of the yarn makes it hard when you do the cable. I did use the yarn that was suggested

Tasseled Hood Reviewed by Matt Sloan on 2010-05-09 *****
So quick and easy, but a really pretty distinctive design. Fun to work the braid, simple but impressive.

Tasseled Hood Reviewed by Mae Shore on 2010-01-02 ****
I made this for my friend in the white the pattern called for. She loves it and hasn't taken it off since.

Tasseled Hood Reviewed by Julie Stratton on 2009-12-14 ****
This was my first time doing a cable knit and it was great practice since I had to do 90" of it. The yarn was easy to work with but I had to go down 2 needle sizes to get it the correct guage. I'm a beginner knitter and found this pattern easy enough to follow.

Click to zoom

Tasseled Hood Reviewed by Sri Jasmeini Dharma kadar on 2009-03-11 *****
I have made 3 Tasseled Hoods for my cousin. They love it.
It takes two days for one Tasseled Hood. Thanks so much to Lion Brand Yarn. Sorry I don't take picture of them. Maybe next time.

Tasseled Hood Reviewed by Kristina Chou on 2008-10-05 *****
I came by this hood last Christmas, and just fell in love with it. My 13-year-old cousim had asked me to make her a scarf, so I made this for her in an off-white, coconut color. After I was done, the hood looked a bit "pointy", a little too KKK, so I added a pompom at the tip and it looked great! But pompoms and tassels don't match too well in my opinion, so I added a pompom at the end to the braids, and it turn out to be the cutest little hood I've ever seen!

Tasseled Hood Reviewed by H on 2008-10-03 *****
I had leftover Fisherman wool from another project, so instead of using Thick-n-Quick, I just used two strands of the Fisherman together...I love the results and this project cost me absolutely nothing!!!! I have never cabled before this, so I didn't even use a cable needle to make the hood, just a stitch holder that I already had...but I plan on buying a set the next time I'm at the craft store because cables no longer intimidate me and I'm looking for another great cabled pattern to further improve my skills!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font