Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Fast Finish Throw
Fast Finish Throw
Pattern Number: 60681A
Rating: ****
4.1 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Fast Finish Throw Reviewed by janine sudor on 2010-01-24 *
clumbsy needles,stitches fall of the back-yarn tangles..but i can get a couple of projects from all the yarn-so it made my creative juices flow...so no worries!

Fast Finish Throw Reviewed by MICHELLE DEMOS on 2009-10-21 ****
Worked up very quickly! I'm making more for Christmas gifts. Makes quick work for a last minute wedding gift. The only problems I had were keeping the yarns from tangling and getting used to the large needles.

Fast Finish Throw Reviewed by Laura Nichols on 2009-07-26 ***
This is a very easy blanket to make and it turned out really nice. I also used the same colors of blues and greens as shown in the example. I'm giving this 3 stars though because of the Jiffy yarn used. The yarn had too many knots within each skein. I will not use Jiffy yarn again. Also, I found that the speed stix are clumsy to work with.

Fast Finish Throw Reviewed by ADRIENNE FREDA on 2009-03-27 ****
Great pattern! Easy and fun. A really good pattern for beginners and kids because it's very easy to see what the sticthes are doing as you knit. I had a slight problem with the loops slipping off the back end of the speed stix though since the stitches get so think. Just wrap rubber bands around the bottom of the needles....voila! No more slipping!

Fast Finish Throw Reviewed by Suzanne on 2008-12-30 ****
I knit several of these for Christmas presents, and one for myself. It was quick, easy, and I like the look and size of the project. The Jiffy yarn does not wear well, though. Ours pilled almost immediately and looks fuzzy all over now. I guess you get what you pay for--Jiffy is so inexpensive. Here's a closeup of our new puppy resting on the throw I made for my family.

Click to zoom

Fast Finish Throw Reviewed by Christy Grubbs on 2008-11-13 *****
I made this throw for a friend's birthday. My family test-drove it and decided that I definitely need to make another one for us!! Very easy, very snuggly!

Fast Finish Throw Reviewed by Serena Speer on 2008-11-02 ****
I am in middle school and this afgan was so easy to knit! Instead of purling, I just simpily knit the whole thing. The only down side is that the blanket sheds so much!

Fast Finish Throw Reviewed by Lina Jamero on 2008-09-20 *****
I made 2 Throws and it turned out great!It's also soft and warm.

Fast Finish Throw Reviewed by Natalie Mikolajczak on 2008-08-13 *****
I made this with creams and taupes and it looks great. Very simple to do, and looks very classy. It is very warm.

Fast, soft and comfy! Reviewed by Laurie Orton on 2008-07-10 *****
I loved this pattern. So easy to do! And the large needles and 5 strands made it work up very fast. I wanted a longer afghan, so I cast on 38 stitches, and used 6, 4, 4, and 4 balls of yarn so it's full-length, but narrow.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font