Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Simple Hooded Cardigan
Simple Hooded Cardigan
Pattern Number: 70038
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 29 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 29 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Barbara on 2014-12-27 ****
Turned out cute, however, a little short in length for newborn and sleeves were a bit bulky. I made 2nd one in larger size and decreased sleeves width by 2 stitches and it came out perfect. Thank you!!

Click to zoom

Simple Hooded Cardigan Reviewed by Karen Sparrow on 2013-04-06 *****
This is a fun, quick and easy pattern to make for wee ones. I have made 3 so far in different sizes. If you have a little one whip one up for them!
I selected darling buttons to give it a little pizzaz

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Simple Hooded Cardigan Reviewed by Robyn Booth on 2013-03-13 *****
I made this sweater and it is just adorable. The directions are easy to follow and it is quick to make. Thanks for the pattern. I will definitely use this pattern again.

Simple Hooded Cardigan Reviewed by Mrs. Dianne Mulkey on 2011-03-10 *****
I got this pattern about 4 years ago and have made about 10-12 in different sizes. I continue to use the pattern; the grandmas I know love them; and I've donated a number of them. I just love this pattern! Thank you, Lion Brand, for providing this pattern for us Grandmas.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Simple Hooded Cardigan Reviewed by becky lutz on 2012-06-21 *****
This was the first time I have knitted anything other than a scarf. I found the pattern to be very easy to follow and the cardigan very simple to complete. I read that other people made the sleeves in the stockinette stitch and added a third button. I did the same. Very satisfied and will likely use this pattern again!

Click to zoom

Simple Hooded Cardigan Reviewed by L Hong on 2011-09-15 ****
very easy and rewarding since I finished quickly
perfect for beginner

Simple Hooded Cardigan Reviewed by Lewis on 2011-08-15 ****
A great pattern that was quick to knit up. Like a lot of people, I changed the sleeves and hood to stockinette but left a garter cuff.

I also knitted the back and front pieces as one entire piece to save me from joining later.

Oh, and I added an extra button at the bottom, it looked odd with just two.

Reviewed by Rachel Steiner on 2011-08-05 *****
Love this pattern. My mum and I have made four of these. We changed the sleeves to st stitch with a garter cuff and added button holes.

Simple Hooded Cardigan Reviewed by Anna Marcella on 2011-07-23 *****
I made this sweater (first sweater I ever made) in the denim spray color of Jiffy for a 1 year old boy. Following suggestions of others here I added a 3rd button hole at the bottom. The buttons I picked were baseball them...bat, ball, and glove, in that order. The sweater was well received last month..and I have had requests for more. I will definitely make this pattern again. It was fast and easy. The hardest part was picking the color! :)

Simple Hooded Cardigan Reviewed by Barbara Brown on 2011-05-16 *****
I have made over 3 doz. sweaters with this pattern in different sizes. My daughter uses a lot of them for baby shower gifts and everyone loves them. I like doing the sleeves in stockinette stitch and just the cuff in the garter stitch. I also do the hood in the stockinette stitch and then pick up stitches after sewing it together and putting a garter stitch band around it. It really sets it off especially if you use an accent color. A great and easy pattern and a really special gift.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font