Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of 6-Hour Throw
6-Hour Throw
Pattern Number: 60536
Rating: *****
4.2 (based on 21 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 21 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
6-Hour Throw Reviewed by Kaci Howard on 2012-12-16 *****
Easy and gorgeous throw. I've made two in the last week. It does take a bit longer than 6 hours, but not much. These make great gifts for Christmas.I'm planning on one for me as soon as I've finished my Gift projects. Love this throw.

6-Hour Throw Reviewed by dajanette lee on 2011-09-09 ****
i fished the 6-hour throw and i wish it was bigger. the edges did curl but what can i expect this is a stitch that does curl. i think it is the size of a baby blanket so i will make another one just to be the size i want it to be.overall this is a good project.

6-Hour Throw Reviewed by Lisa Schmidt on 2010-02-06 ****
I agree with the other reviewers. 1) the edges did curl - I wish I had read the suggestion about knitting the first 3 stitches. 2) it did take about 10 hours - 6 for the throw itself and 2 hours for each side of fringe work. 3) the needles were short and the first two rows I redid numerous times until I finally got it going. 4) in the end, it is beautiful and a fun project once you work out the kinks noted above. I will make this again with the noted changes. I just wish yarn wasn't so expensive!!

6-Hour Throw Reviewed by VICTORIA D KILLIAN on 2009-09-12 *****
I never have time to sit down and finish a project in less than a month or so. However, this project was so easy! I made it in 10 settings of just under an hour each. It looked wonderful and felt better. I made it as a housewarming gift and she loved it so much, she asked for one for her mom!

6-Hour Throw Reviewed by Fiona Bremner on 2009-09-03 ***
I made this pattern using the Homespun wool as recommended but in red, black, beige and cream and it looks beautiful. It's cozy and warm. BUT it sheds EVERYWHERE! I made it at a rented cottage for a week and the cottage was covered in fluff and so were all our clothes. I would never use this wool again and sadly because of the shedding I don't see when or how I can use the finished Afghan.

6-Hour Throw Reviewed by Bonnie Sharpless on 2008-03-25 ***
I thought that the fuschia might make this a little gaudy, but it turned out to blend in well with the other colors and look great. Easy to do, though it definitely took longer than six hours. The edges do curl, though.

Click to zoom

6-Hour Throw Reviewed by Betsy Peritore on 2009-07-12 *****
Nice pattern.Did adjust the pattern, using 35mm needle's and just 2 strands of yard, casting on 45 stitches. Also knitting first 3 stitches of every row , to prevent curling. Again it is taking more than 6 hrs to make, but no problem as taking my time etc. A great way to use up extra yarn. Will not be using fringe, I dont believe its neccessary.

6-Hour Throw Reviewed by KIRSTIN NORWOOD on 2009-01-23 **
I have made this with 50 stiches cast on (using size 13) and it wasn't wide enough only 34 in.But with 2 skeins it was 64 in long.
But it was easy and looks nice over the top of my couch. Just not wide enough to use as a throw!

6-Hour Throw Reviewed by angie kajfasz on 2009-01-11 *****
I am in the middle of this and am worried that it will not be very big?? Maybe when it is not of the needles it spreads out?? VERY easy to knit though! I will post back when done!

6-Hour Throw Reviewed by Marcy Mitchell on 2009-01-08 ****
I just learned to knit and decided to give this throw a try. It came out beautiful! The only problem I had with it was that it really isn't wide enough. It would be better if it was about twice as wide. Other than that, it was very easy and quick to knit.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font