Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Lace Beanie
Lace Beanie
Pattern Number: 70177
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 38 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 38 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Lace Beanie Reviewed by Heather Nicely on 2015-05-28 ****
Like others who've tried this pattern, I switched to a 16" needle when I reached 72 sts. so I wouldn't have to deal with sts. falling off the ends of dp's. When I did the ribbing with #8 needles it was much too limp & wouldn't have fit a chemo patient comfortably. I re-did the ribbing with a #6 needle & it was better. Although I like Cotton-Ease yarn I found it rather "listless" for this pattern w/o the stretchiness that a design like this really needs.

Lace Beanie Reviewed by Bev on 2014-01-12 *****
I have made hundreds of these hats and give them to my daughter in law who is an RN on a chemo unit to disperse. I use two circular needles and can easily make a hat in my spare time over two nights.

Reviewed by bobodesigner on 2013-09-05 ***
I cannot figure out this lace to save my life. I've ripped out two times now. This is getting frustrating! Circular needles would have worked better I believe.

Lace Beanie Reviewed by Mary on 2012-10-07 *****
I love this hat. I've made 4 now and given them all to friends. Everyone loves them! Pattern is fun and easy to follow. It was a good challenge for me as a beginner knitter.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by KATHERINE WHITE on 2012-03-11 *****
Gorgeous! I changed the brim to 6 rows of purl and knit it magic loop style on addi turbo sz 7 circular. Quite lovely. Another variation was a ruffled brim for a little girl. Super cute!

Lace Beanie Reviewed by Barbara Karstens on 2012-01-15 ****
I have knit several of these beanies & wear them myself in cold weather. Attractive pattern & comfortable to wear.
Barb

Lace Beanie Reviewed by Christine Wonder on 2012-01-02 *****
The "grunge" lace on this hat is fun to knit. It knits up fairly quickly and uses less than one skein of yarn. It is a very soft and close fitting cap.

Click to zoom

Lace Beanie Reviewed by Kate McCullough on 2011-08-29 *****
I have made this pattern a few times now. I keep coming back to it. Cotton yarn doesn't have the stretch and the memory as a wool yarn. I suggest knitting it with a merino yarn that would be soft to the bare skin and would stay close to the head. It knits up very nicely in wool or cotton. I have not made it in acrylic.

I also switched to circular needles when I had enough stitches that it was trying to fall off the ends of my dpns.

Lace Beanie Reviewed by Cherie on 2011-06-15 *****
I really loved this pattern! would love someone to give directions for a children's version. This yarn is wonderful...and this pattern works up well in wool as well! I give it a 5 star rating!

Lace Beanie Reviewed by Julie Warriner on 2010-03-18 *****
I love this hat, but I'm not so sure it should be labled easy.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font