Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Market Bag
Market Bag
Pattern Number: 60551
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 64 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 64 results Page 1 of 7
1234567Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Market Bag Reviewed by Annette Siverson on 2014-08-07 *****
I made this bag, but out of the bambbo yarn, and it is super easy and came out very nicely! Love It! Though the bamboo stretches a bit! LOL!

Reviewed by Amy on 2014-06-14 *****
Easy and love it!!

Market Bag Reviewed by Mary Ellen on 2014-05-27 ****
Just finished this and enjoyed the project very much. I have not crocheted in a while and was still able to follow the directions easily with the exception of those for Rows 34-45 of the handle which end by saying "9 sts". That is incorrect. The 9 stitches starts in the next set of rows (Rows 46-56) which is the narrower part of the handle. But if you just ignore that, it is all smooth sailing. Mine looks the same as the picture except for the size. Mine is a good bit larger. I used the specified hook and yarn, counted my stitches, and though I crochet loosely, I can't see it making that much difference. On the plus side, however, I should be able to get lots of produce in there at the Farmer's Market. Thanks for such a neat pattern.

Market Bag Reviewed by Gina Boudreau on 2013-04-14 *****
Love this pattern. I made this in 2 days. I added some edging and a flower. I will use this for summer for everyday use. :)

Click to zoom

Market Bag Reviewed by TERESA AGUISANDA on 2012-06-08 ***
Easy pattern, but they came out HUGE!!! I used scrap yarn. I added a picot edging around handles, and used a few drop stitches to give a bit of texture to the bag. I have three request from my nieces, but I'am going to try and downsize this pattern (p.s. I found the perfect sized bag for my nieces the "Go Lightly bag with again a few adjustments) I made one for my Mother and faternal twin sister (see photo)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Market Bag Reviewed by heather Marteney on 2012-04-30 *****
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BAG!!!! I made it in 1 day. Perfect for the beach.

Market Bag Reviewed by Kelly Harcott on 2012-04-15 *****
This bag is amazing :) follow the instructions to a T and you'll get a perfect bag, but the only thing I did differently is add 5 more rows to each side of the strap (so I went to 61 rows on each side instead of 56)
You'll need to put some heavy objects in the bag and weigh it down to get a nice shape at first. I made this bag in one day, and it's absolutely PERFECT! :)

Market Bag Reviewed by Paula Collins on 2012-02-28 ****
i made a bag similar to this one many years ago for my sister. she still uses it and recently when i saw her, she had it with her. i used two skeins of cotton ease together and then i lined it with muslin; i think that helped keep it's shape.

Market Bag Reviewed by Maureen Bibik on 2011-08-12 ****
I loved making this bag. It was very simple to do. However, I have found that it stretches a lot. I don't know if it is because I used the cotton yarn or not. I will try to make it again, but I will try the acrylic.

Market Bag Reviewed by Debbie Engelhard on 2010-08-25 *****
Easy to make and very fun!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font