Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of All-Season Shell
All-Season Shell
Pattern Number: 60433
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
All-Season Shell Reviewed by Lea on 2012-09-05 ****
Despite checking my gauge and doing everything by the book,the collar was so small that i couldn't pass my head through it.
I had to lengthen the shoulder straps as they are really small.
Otherwise the pattern is easy to follow.

Reviewed by Hannah on 2012-04-02 *****
It took me several weeks to finish this shell. I will increase the legnth next time. Ironicly I made it in almost the same color in a different yarn. I love it and will make it again.

All-Season Shell Reviewed by Jo-Anne on 2012-02-22 ****
I agree wwth Kelli Sutton. I am not a tight knitter and still had a hard time getting it over my head. I suggest that you start decreases for the neck/front about 6 rows earlier.

Otherwise, beautiful garment.

All-Season Shell Reviewed by Kelli Sutton on 2011-03-29 ****
I made this shell in Vanna's Choice Yarn since I could not find any microspun yarn in the stores. It took me a little over a week to do the whole thing. I am ultimately happy with the shell but since I knit tight, it was hard to pull over my head. The arm holes were also a little too big for me. I am going to have to make some changes to the pattern but it is a very easy pattern and knits up quick and nice.

All-Season Shell Reviewed by Ellie Peterson on 2010-09-01 *****
I made this shell in black Microspun. I used the next larger needle as I am a thick around the middle and didn't want it to be too tight. It worked out really well and is sooo comfortable. I know I will get many years of wear out of it and it is great to have classic patterns that will not go out of style. Thanks for the neat pattern! Ellie in Texas

All-Season Shell Reviewed by Herli Surjadjaja on 2010-06-30 *****
pattern is easy to follow even for a begginer, and the result is satisfying :-)

Click to zoom

All-Season Shell Reviewed by Lois Schaefer on 2010-06-28 *****
This pattern turned out so well. In addition I knitted some flowers that I put around the neckline - front and back.

All-Season Shell Reviewed by Shirley Fosdick on 2010-05-25 *****
This was, indeed, very easy. It is well fitting and attractive. I think I will make another one, but will adjust it to make it a little longer (I am long waisted).

All-Season Shell Reviewed by Karen Mollung on 2010-05-20 *****
The pattern is very easy. I agree that this pattern is not forgiving if you have a tummy... I added sleeves also. Now I like it better.

All-Season Shell Reviewed by Cory Rieken on 2010-04-18 ***
I used a thicker yarn and came out with a very boxy shell. I was hoping for a fitted shell like the picture, normally wear a medium and got a baggy shell. This was only my second apparel project, though, so I learned a lot. Check your gauge and adjust from there.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font