Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Eco-Friendly Expandable Shopping Bag
Eco-Friendly Expandable Shopping Bag
Pattern Number: BK4K-0702003
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 19 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 19 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Eco-Friendly Expandable Shopping Bag Reviewed by Linda Taylor on 2010-08-13 *****
Love this bag. Used mine to take take stuff to the pool this summer. Holds all the sunscreen, kids goggles, sunglasses, etc... First time using circular needles, and worked out great.

Eco-Friendly Expandable Shopping Bag Reviewed by Sara Vogt on 2010-07-16 ****
Nice bag! However, I thought it would be bigger based on the picture. I am making another one that is 99 stitches wide and probably 1.5 times as tall so I can fit more things into it.

Eco-Friendly Expandable Shopping Bag Reviewed by Cindy on 2010-06-15 ****
I enjoyed working this project.. when I got to row 45 and started the 196 stitches, I thought, WOW!, this is going to be realllly long. After I did teh side stitching when I was done, it did turn out O.K.. I would still make the handle a bit shorter because when you put some items in it, it does stretch WAY long. A great project cuz you can never have too many shopping bags! It would make a great beach bag also.

Eco-Friendly Expandable Shopping Bag Reviewed by Barbara L Fisher on 2009-11-17 *****
I am having problems with Row #45 but I love the pattern.

Eco-Friendly Expandable Shopping Bag Reviewed by Deborah Lang on 2009-07-31 *****
Love this new bag and really fun to knit!

Eco-Friendly Expandable Shopping Bag Reviewed by nancy hendricks on 2009-04-10 *****
I love this bag!!! It worked up very fast, I use it all the time. I like it better then the Living Green Tote. Alot of friends have asked me to make one for them. Future Christmas presents!!

Eco-Friendly Expandable Shopping Bag Reviewed by Alicia Ray on 2008-12-29 *****
Super easy! Made for the women of my family for Christmas and they loved it!

Eco-Friendly Expandable Shopping Bag Reviewed by m k on 2008-12-17 ****
i made half a dozen in beige cotton for Christmas gifts. i filled them with containers of cookies, teas etc and tied with a festive bow. i did, however, shorten the handle a little. it sure did expand to fill a lot of stuff. great pattern

Eco-Friendly Expandable Shopping Bag Reviewed by Mary Royston on 2008-08-02 *****
This is a great, quick weekend project! I have made half a dozen of these for gifts, and they are much appreciated and useful. A far better alternative to either plastic or paper shopping bags. This yarn is lovely to work with - so soft!

Eco-Friendly Expandable Shopping Bag Reviewed by Susan Smith on 2008-07-31 *****
I use old donated acrylic yarn for this. Solid instead of brown, and varigated instead of white. It turns out to be the perfect size for transporting my covered casserole dish to potlucks! The bag acts as both carrier and potholder/trivet.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font