Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cuddly Bunny
Cuddly Bunny
Pattern Number: 60635
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 22 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 22 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cuddly Bunny Reviewed by ramona on 2014-01-28 *****
This is a great pattern. The head is really neat. It is a double knit that makes a double sided pocket for the stuffing. It's simple. When the purl 1 slip 1 starts: Purl 1 and move your thread to the back, slip the next stich off as if you were going to knit, then move your thread back to the front, purl 1, move thread to the back, slip as if knitting. You should end the row with a slipped stitch. That stitch will be the first stitch of the next row and will start the Purl 1 slip 1 again.

Cuddly Bunny Reviewed by Jan Miller on 2013-04-20 *****
I started with a 115 yards of baby soft yarn. I knitted the "blanket part" with a single strand and the head I used double strands to make it thicker. I only used about 1/2 of the yarn. I think I have enough for another cuddly bunny. Not sure why directions call for 4 balls of yarn. I knitted according to the easy to follow directions and was very happy with the results. Thanks for the pattern.

Click to zoom

Cuddly Bunny Reviewed by Barbara L. Hoffmann on 2012-07-14 *****
Love this bunny. My 8 yr old grandson and his 5 yr old sister STILL sleep and play with theirs. I have now been requested to make a red & black one for the grandson. I have made so many of these as gifts for babies that I have worn my pattern out and have to get a new print.

Reviewed by igymnast on 2011-09-04 *****
Really good and very easy and fast, I made one in like 3 hours.

Cuddly Bunny Reviewed by FAYE LAVALLEE on 2011-04-19 *****
Just finished this for an Easter gift to granddaughter. Very cute. Had no problem with the head as I just followed the instructions and it all worked out! Did not stitch the face as it is cute without it! Overall, it is a great little project.

Cuddly Bunny Reviewed by jan bohn on 2010-05-12 *****
Wonderful pattern - very easy and everyone loves it. But - color of Sasha available now not very suitable to the bunny!

Cuddly Bunny Reviewed by Amanda on 2009-08-27 *****
I don't know why the pattern calls for 4 balls of yarn. I used one ball of chunky yarn with a density rating of "4" and have made three bunnies from one pattern.

I love to make this of a very soft yarn for baby shower gifts. Knits up quick and easy, and is a fun, unique, inexpensive gift to give. No need to bother with face details.

Cuddly Bunny Reviewed by Tracy Webster on 2009-05-06 *****
I made this using another yarn too, because I couldn't find the yarn in the pattern locally. I'm a super novice knitter (this was my second project ever) and I really enjoyed it.

(I have not added the face details yet)

Click to zoom

Cuddly Bunny Reviewed by Marion Lindsay on 2009-04-12 *****
I am a beginner knitter, and used a different yarn than the one specified in the pattern, which is very soft but hard to work with due to how the yarn easily splits.

After some unravelling and re-doing in parts,perseverance paid off, as the finished product is adorably cute. I am sure my future grandchild will love it.

Cuddly Bunny Reviewed by Judith on 2009-01-23 ****
This turned out adorable and would make the perfect baby gift.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font