Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Little Red Riding Hood's Hooded Scarf
Little Red Riding Hood's Hooded Scarf
Pattern Number: BK4K-0701008
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Little Red Riding Hood's Hooded Scarf Reviewed by Linda Goard on 2014-10-17 *****
I MADE THIS SCARF AND IT IS BEAUTIFUL.I WAS SO PROUD OF IT.MY SISTER TOOK IT FROM ME AND LOVES IT BUT IT NEEDS TO BE LINED WITH FLEESE OR SOMETHING. IT'S NOT VERY WARM.SHE SAID THE WIND BLOWS THROUGH IT.OTHERWISE, BEAUTIFUL PATTERN.

Little Red Riding Hood's Hooded Scarf Reviewed by Audrey Weston on 2014-09-04 *****
this is great.

Little Red Riding Hood's Hooded Scarf Reviewed by mado on 2013-10-24 *****
This is such a beautiful pattern. I just love it.
I am making it in a ruby red yarn.
Thank you for the free pattern.
Madeleine


Little Red Riding Hood's Hooded Scarf Reviewed by Kishwar Zubair on 2012-12-30 *****
Easy to make with very good results. I made it for me & my friends & they loved it !
Thanks
Kishwar

Little Red Riding Hood's Hooded Scarf Reviewed by Nancy Johnston on 2012-01-31 *****
Nice pattern, most beginners should be able to handle it. I'll make another.

Little Red Riding Hood's Hooded Scarf Reviewed by Amy Marsh on 2011-02-10 ****
The granite relief stitch is very pretty, the pattern easy but repetitious and it took me a long time to complete it. I love it!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Little Red Riding Hood's Hooded Scarf Reviewed by Amy Marsh on 2011-01-18 ****
My suggestion to other beginning knitters is to go loose with the tension on rows 7 & 8. I had to rip this out and start over (just once,lol) but now that I have the feel for it, I am loving the pattern design.
I would also emphasis to count stitches in Row 8 before starting Row 9 since that's where I goofed up!

Click to zoom

Little Red Riding Hood's Hooded Scarf Reviewed by KAT CELATA on 2011-02-02 *****
I just finished my first one of these in deep red and it's GREAT! Fun to knit, very flattering. I put a big thick tassel on the back. I've started another in variegated yarn and will be doing some in baby yarn for little girls. The stitch is lovely- these will make fantastic gifts. Make sure you make it good and long tho, so you can toss it over your shoulder like the picture- mine isn't quite as long as I'd like, but still a keeper!

Little Red Riding Hood's Hooded Scarf Reviewed by Christine on 2011-01-18 ****
I made this with 3 balls of Wool-Ease in Avocado. The directions are very straight forward. I think it would have been better with 4 balls of yarn to make it longer. I was really happy with the finished product and it's perfect for this freezing, rainy day in NY!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Little Red Riding Hood's Hooded Scarf Reviewed by nadia on 2010-01-07 *****
great easy pattern.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font