Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Everyone's Favorite Cardigan
Everyone's Favorite Cardigan
Pattern Number: 60302AD
Rating: ****
3.7 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Need help with the hood. Reviewed by Binh on 2014-01-12 ***
I also have problem with the hood. I have way more than 45 stitches. After I randomly remove some of the stitches, I ended up with 55. Even then, the hood is huge and I must be missing something because my hood has ears when sewed as instructed. I need more help!

Everyone's Favorite Cardigan Reviewed by Liz Sushereba on 2011-09-25 *****
This is a great all around starter pattern. It works up fast for beginners and is easily modified for the more experienced. I agree with another's review that the arms are short. I usually shorten arms for myself but didn't because of the review and am glad I didn't. They are perfect for my short arms. So anyone who is average to tall should add an inch or two. One more thing. I didn't use nearly the amount of yarn it called for. I couldn't decide whether to make the 1x or 2x and knew I was adding a cable pattern to the sleeves, pockets, and trim, so went with the 12 skeins. I ended up making the 1x and I didn't even use 8! I made a matching hat and still have 4 skeins left.

Everyone's Favorite Cardigan Reviewed by 4theluvof5@comcast.net on 2011-01-26 *****
Just finished this one for my son's 17th birthday present! I used the color recommended and followed the instructions to a T - he is in love with it! To those who have said the pocket directions are confusing, don't try to analyze what the directions are saying, just follow them step by step even if they don't make sense to you, and it will turn out in the end. I sat and tried to see an end result before I knitted the pockets, and yes, that gets confusing. Just do what it says and it will turn out beautifully!

Everyone's Favorite Cardigan Reviewed by Angie on 2010-12-12 ****
I made this Cardigan and it won "Top of the Show" at the fair. I had a little bit of difficulty with the number of stitches around the hood but did the best I could. All in all it's my favorite. So very warm:)

Everyone's Favorite Cardigan Reviewed by linda terry on 2010-10-25 *****
I loved making this sweater. I knitted the front with the back and did the sleeves in the round so I had no side or under arm seams. I also did not put a hood on it. I continued the ribbing along the neck line and it made a nice collar.

Everyone's Favorite Cardigan Reviewed by susan COLQUHOUN on 2010-07-17 *****
delighted with results, pattern was easy and I worked ACDC logo into back as a gift for my husband xxx would recommend this pattern

Everyone's Favorite Cardigan Reviewed by sandra mandigo on 2010-04-11 ***
i am making this sweater but i am having a hard time with pocket facing.

Everyone's Favorite Cardigan Reviewed by Connie O'Brien on 2010-03-06 *****
I recently finished this using Homespun. I too thought it was going to be too narrow, but it worked out great after the ribbing was added. It is a super gad-about casual sweater. I plan to make another.

Everyone's Favorite Cardigan Reviewed by Sarah Creech on 2010-02-05 *
This was the first sweater I have made. Pretty easy for a beginner. The pockets were confusing and the hood is huge and sewing the seams makes it look like the hood has ears. Also the sleeves are very wide, but short. If you have skinny long arms you will need to adjust the pattern. Once I got to the hood I stopped, I will be ripping it all out and using the yarn for another project.

Downloadable Pattern: Everyone's Favorite Cardigan Reviewed by Anne Nowak on 2009-10-16 ****
I've just finished this pattern for my husband who is always cold! The pattern was pretty straight forward and I was able to complete the sweater in 4 days! I did not use the Wool-Ease Chunky as it was not available at our Michaels....but substituted a very nice worsted weight and used two strand of yarn through out. It worked up beautifully. Thanks for the pattern!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font