Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Crochet Shapes Table Runner
Crochet Shapes Table Runner
Pattern Number: 60667AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Crochet Shapes Table Runner Reviewed by Mary Jane Angler on 2012-07-29 *****
I make 1000's of these! Too simple and cute!

Crochet Shapes Table Runner Reviewed by gale deangelis on 2011-07-22 *****
I finally finished sewing this together.I love it but do not think it should be categorized as EASY. I had no problem with it, but cannot imagine a beginner making this. It took me 3 days to sew together hunched over my coffee table. You could not do this on your lap and should lay the pieces upside down, flat on a table. I agree with everyone that the finishing instructions should have been more clear. I will iron with starch before entering this in the county fair. I love it!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Crochet Shapes Table Runner Reviewed by catherine on 2011-06-29 ****
This was a very impressive and beautiful project. It was easy, but time consuming... Joining wasn't so hard once I ironed the squares. Before ironing, however, I thought that I would need to make chains to join them.

Crochet Shapes Table Runner Reviewed by Barbara Brown on 2011-06-14 *****
So much fun! I needed the runner to be a bit smaller, so I used size 3 crochet thread and a size E hook, which made the final dimensions about 15" X 36". In my opinion, blocking is essential with ALL doily patterns. I blocked everything at the same time, laid out just like it is pictured, and made any little adjustments I wanted for the perfect fit during the blocking process. Stitched it together and it's wonderful. I love it!

Crochet Shapes Table Runner Reviewed by Krista on 2011-05-18 *****
I am really happy with how this turned out but am in agreement with the others that I wish there had been better finishing instructions but do appreciate what others said they did. I did use the correct hook but my motifs all turned out to be almost twice as big and that is probably why it was easier for me to lay out to assemble. Before laying them out I did put some spray starch and ironed them so they all laid flat. I flipped the motifs over to the wrong side and stitched together on the back. I also used clear thread but I do want to find a way to make it more secure. I don't know if the thread itself is flimsy but even though I looped the thread many times, its just not as strong as I want it to be. I changed the colors to my decor and used all Lion Cotton.

Crochet Shapes Table Runner Reviewed by bianca on 2011-02-07 *****
I used different colors and different yarn weights. It still turned out really neat. Putting them together was a challenge and took a long time. It didn't quite match up like in the pattern, but probably because of the yarns I used. I wish there was just a little bit more detail on the best way to connect the pieces so that it didn't look obvious or strained. It takes a little bit to lay it out on the table just so. Other than that, it's a really creative piece and was fun to make.

Crochet Shapes Table Runner Reviewed by marie on 2010-09-21 ***
This was one of my first crochet projects. The small motifs are easy to take along with you and are interesting to work. I couldn't understand some of the directions--charts would've been easier to read.

Crochet Shapes Table Runner Reviewed by DEBORAH E DURBIN on 2010-06-30 ****
I plan to use the individual motifs to make little doilies. They are handy to put under things such as candy dishes, etc.

Crochet Shapes Table Runner Reviewed by sonia meirkhan on 2010-06-26 *****
i really love many of crocheted projects in this site.. but if only some of them, like this one , were in charts, it would be so much easier to understand the visual version of the final result..

Crochet Shapes Table Runner Reviewed by Christina on 2010-06-26 ***
Pretty "ok" pattern. My only issue was that it seemed nearly impossible to get everything stitched together correctly when it came to what corner was connected to what. The shapes don't fit as nicely together as they do in the picture. They don't line up as nicely, even after some stretching and attempted blocking (I used acrylic and figured it couldn't hurt to try). Definately use a yarn that can be blocked, otherwise this piece won't be nearly as pretty in the picture oruse a larger hook for all motifs other than the corner ones.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font