Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Family of Beanies
Family of Beanies
Pattern Number: BK4K-0612011
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 51 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 51 results Page 1 of 6
123456Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Family of Beanies Reviewed by Sara on 2015-01-23 *****
I used the gray/white variegated color and love the finished beanie! I am not very experienced at reading patterns, but this was a breeze and I will definitely make more.

Review of Family of Beanies Reviewed by Edie Collins on 2014-11-16 *****
I used this pattern to teach a friend to crochet. It is a very easy yet cute pattern. I could have finished it in less than an hour working alone, but by using it to teach, it took about 2 hours to complete. Will definitely be using it in the future.

Click to zoom

Family of Beanies Reviewed by epbensum@paulbunyan.net on 2014-01-21 *****
Good pattern for an easy hat. I like working with the bulky yarn. I did follow the directions for the ribbed look, but did three rows of single crochet going through both loops and then went back and embroidered some x's. My hubby requested the Pom Pom on top!

Click to zoom

Family of Beanies Reviewed by Karen on 2013-12-30 *****
I LOVE this pattern...very easy and quick! This is my go to for a hat...I've used different sized hooks, stiches, yarn, etc! Every time, it comes out beautiful! :)

Family of Beanies Reviewed by MRS VAUGHN G WELLS on 2012-05-15 *****
I made this in gold and it is very rich looking. Wish the pattern was in a different color. Can wear on either side. Also am make tiny ones with a "H" and "G" for babies that don't make it, with regular 4ply yarn. Sorry I have no images to send.

Reviewed by Audrey on 2012-03-09 *
I started this pattern and I was looking like a cone! I made some huge adjustments and ended up practically making up my own pattern. Do not recommend for beginners.

Reviewed by amygtr on 2011-12-29 *
This pattern was a mess!

Family of Beanies Reviewed by Amy Songer on 2011-12-18 *****
My first beanie ever! I'd attempted 3 others using different patterns and this was so much easier. I had a ball of chenille quick & thick from a while back I wanted to use and it was just fine. Used a 10mm hook and made the pattern for a male. Made it a little longer so that I could roll up the brim. Thanks for finally giving me some success in my beanie quest!

Family of Beanies Reviewed by J Chambers on 2011-11-19 *
I wish I can get this but I have had to re-start this project 5 times. I am not having fun and I do not find this easy.

Family of Beanies Reviewed by Kim Ta on 2011-11-09 *****
It is so easy. I just finished the beannie within 2 hours. My son love it. I will make another one for my friend.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font