Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Christmas Ornament Catnip Pet Toy
Christmas Ornament Catnip Pet Toy
Pattern Number: BK4K-0612006
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Jessica Nehring on 2013-02-02 *****
Super quick an easy to make! I just use left over pieces of yarn...great way to use up all the scraps! My cats LOVE them! I've been making them for everyone I know that has a cat! Love this!!!

Christmas Ornament Catnip Pet Toy Reviewed by Susan Gent on 2012-03-23 *****
They knit really quickly. I stuffed mine with leftover yarn. It makes a fantastic toy that my cat, Cali really enjoys. I will be making more of them for her. Thanks Lionbrand for another great project.

Christmas Ornament Catnip Pet Toy Reviewed by Victoria Yanner on 2011-12-21 *****
Cute and fast to make!

Christmas Ornament Catnip Pet Toy Reviewed by elaine on 2011-10-26 *****
Just made two of these for my cats and they turned out great! Im so pleased as I am a very beginner knitter so I would recommend this pattern to anyone :D

Christmas Ornament Catnip Pet Toy Reviewed by Hannah on 2010-02-10 *****
Great! My grandma's cat loves it. I haven't made one for ours yet.

Christmas Ornament Catnip Pet Toy Reviewed by Barbara Rumpf on 2009-12-04 *****
What a fun thing to knit! I am making several for friends kitties to include in gift boxes I am sending them. They knit up very quickly. I am putting a little cat nip in with the plastic bag as another person suggested. My girls like the crinkly sound too. Great pattern.

Christmas Ornament Catnip Pet Toy Reviewed by Ness Pickard on 2008-09-06 *****
I work at an Animal Shelter and the cats there LOVE this toy!! I had to improvise alittle as everything has to be able to be washed and dried repeatedly and we can't use catnip so i use plastic grocery bags as stuffing, one bag to one toy, it makes a rustling noise and washes and dries great. I get to use up all my scraps of yarn and the cats have a BALL with the outcome. Plus its a good use for grocery bags.
My cats at home love it too, they get to try out everything first.

Christmas Ornament Catnip Pet Toy Reviewed by Laurie Graybill on 2008-07-17 *****
These are absolutely fun to make! They are a great way to use up that little bit of yarn left over. And you don't just need to use Christmas colors; they are fun to make in any color anytime of the year.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font