Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Tea Cozy
Tea Cozy
Pattern Number: 60671A
Rating: ****
3.7 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Tea Cozy Reviewed by Susie Moten on 2010-07-08 ***
I did not do a good job with the yarn carrying, and found the spike stitch challenging at first; mine was huge (fit my 12 cup teapot, though I made it for my sister's 6-cup teapot). It works very well, though.

Click to zoom

Tea Cozy Reviewed by Cyndy Cook on 2010-01-21 ****
I've already made this tea cozy and the tie definitely needs to be more than 8 chs long (to be of any use, that is). I made mine 100 ch long and it came out great.
I'll try to post a pic soon.

Tea Cozy Reviewed by sandy on 2009-12-06 ****
This looks like a fun and easy pattern but I think the tie should be chained more than 8? I plan to chain until it's long enough to go through the eyelets and tie. I'm using a variegated yarn, so no need for multiple colors.

Tea Cozy Reviewed by Karen Yamamoto on 2009-03-28 ***
I agree with the previous reviewer. The directions were easy to follow, except the row after the eyelet row. I SC the next row and I was able to finish the project. Note: I also made it with one color and it looks great.

Tea Cozy Reviewed by Carmen Guerra on 2009-02-10 *
Instructions are difficult to understand and I'm a seasoned crocheter. Just looking at the picture, I modified the pattern.

Tea Cozy Reviewed by Neesha Desai on 2008-12-22 ***
Made this for my mom. I thought at the start it was going to be huge, but just fit her teapot - actually a little difficult to get on and off.

The extra yarn that is carried up is a little annoying, but oh well.

The pattern says to chain 8 for the tie which is ridiculous. I did about 40 and it was still a little short.

The pattern is unclear on how to proceed after the eyelet row (I'm a beginner) and the help from lion brand was not helpful. I ended up just doing straight sc for the row after, and then returned to the pattern sequence.

I think the pattern could easily be adapted to more/less colors or thicker stripes.

My mom says it works very well.

Click to zoom

Tea Cozy Reviewed by Donna Barbour on 2008-11-26 *****
I made this for a friend and she was Elated with it.
She just told me last week that she uses it all the time and is very pleased with how it works.
I've never tried anything like this before but was very pleased with how it turned out!
Sorry I did not take a picture but will do so the next time!
thanks for all the GREAT PATTERNS!

Tea Cozy Reviewed by Kate Drake on 2008-09-23 ****
This was very easy to make, and the spike stitches added a nice touch.

I give four stars instead of five because the cozy doesn't come out nearly as round as the example photo shows - so it's not as pretty as the photo.

But, it's a good cozy, easy to make, and infinitely customizable with all the different colors you could use for the color pattern!

Tea Cozy Reviewed by Linda Schoen on 2008-08-11 *****
One of the neatest things about this teapot cosie is that it looks totally different when you turn it inside out! I love mine, and various family members have hinted that Christmas is not that far away!
Linda

Tea Cozy Reviewed by SHELLEY SPENCE on 2008-05-13 *****
This was quick to make and I just used scraps of cotton yarn. It is easily adjustable to even a HUGE teapot and the density makes it work like it should!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font