Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Learn To Cable Scarf
Learn To Cable Scarf
Pattern Number: 60429A
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Learn To Cable Scarf Reviewed by Dawn Brule on 2015-08-07 *****
I have made this scarf for each niece (4 of them) and it is usually the first item to sell at charity events, silent auctions, etc. It is superb!

Learn To Cable Scarf Reviewed by Mai Chang on 2014-10-14 ****
I've made this scarf, real really easy. I'm a avid knitter and found this to be simple for anyone to knit,but I knit one row then joined the second color. A gift for someone special.

Learn To Cable Scarf Reviewed by Amanda on 2010-01-01 ****
Just finished this scarf last night. was a great project to do and was very easy to follow. the only problem is that the scarf curls in on itself. I will have to block it. maybe trying to do a garter stitch border instead of the one in the pattern would stop this from happening?

Beautiful Pattern!! Reviewed by Vivienne Baldassare on 2009-03-08 ****
This was my first attempt at doing cables and it turned out great. The pattern is really beautiful and looks so much more intricate and difficult then it actually is. I think its a great project for a beginner who is tired of the usual scarf.

The only problem is that the scarf tends to curl inward from the sides, almost hiding the cables. Blocking by pinning it down, spraying it with cold water and letting it dry helped a little.

Learn To Cable Scarf Reviewed by CATHLEEN BAKER on 2008-12-05 ****
I've been an avid knitter for several years...mainly afghans. I saw this pattern and decided to try it last week. I am halfway through my second scarf. I never ever thought I would be able to do cables but they are very easy! I'm not afraid anymore. The only thing I don't like about it is that it does curl in while knitting but blocking and steaming did help. Love this pattern!

Learn To Cable Scarf Reviewed by Shelly on 2008-11-03 *****
I'm addicted to this pattern! I made it into a blanket on a circular needle (6 panels-99 stitches total) and it's amazing. I love it!!

Learn To Cable Scarf Reviewed by Nadine Babin on 2008-10-06 ****
Love love love this pattern.

I attempted the pattern 2 months after I learned to knit and I did not regret it! The pattern is very clear and easy to follow. I did not give it 5 stars only because the sides tend to roll back in because of the stockinette stitch between the border and the cable. I made the scarf for my father in Wheat and a little shorter (1.25 balls). He absolutely loves it and shows it off proudly.

Click to zoom

Learn To Cable Scarf Reviewed by Sonya Santos on 2008-09-17 *****
I made this scarf for my sister. I used the oatmeal color for the entire scarf. It was my first cable project - it was simple to follow the pattern and turned out great!

Learn To Cable Scarf Reviewed by Jean on 2008-08-31 *****
I am very new to knitting and found the instructions for this scarf very easy. It was exciting to see my very first cables taking shape
Jeanut

Click to zoom

Learn To Cable Scarf Reviewed by Kate Kudak on 2008-08-16 *****
I am just about finished making this scarf. This is my first time doing the cable stitch and I have found it very easy to do. I was a bit skeptical at first because I thought I would never be able to make anything with a cable stitch in it, but it is absolutely beautiful. I am also going to make the hat shown in the picture. I changed up on the taupe and used "wood" instead in the same type of wool of course for the scarf and am going to make the hat in "wood" also.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font