Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Bath Collection - Almond Double Crochet Bath Mitt
Bath Collection - Almond Double Crochet Bath Mitt
Pattern Number: 60587A-5
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Kristin Spurrier on 2013-12-21 ****
I crochet pretty tightly and this pattern worked just fine for an average woman's hand (with g hook). If I tried to match the gauge by going up a hook size or two, I think the mitt would've been quite large. All in all, a nice quick homemade item that I'm making several of for Christmas.

Bath Collection - Almond Double Crochet Bath Mitt Reviewed by Geraldine Fiereck on 2012-06-10 *****
This was my first time in making a thumb. Thumbs up..I was happy with the mitt. Can't wait to start another. The first round of the thumb & counting is very important when doing the pattern.

Bath Collection - Almond Double Crochet Bath Mitt Reviewed by daisy velez on 2010-08-17 *****
The main mitt instructions are very straight forward to crochet, however I have not yet mastered the thumb. It's been a bit challenging for me to shape it well. My goal is to keep at it until it looks as lovely as the one shown in the pattern!!!!!!!!!

Bath Collection - Almond Double Crochet Bath Mitt Reviewed by daphne macklin on 2010-03-18 *****
I have made at least a half dozen or more of these bath mitts. They work up fast and never fail to delight the recipient of the gift of a mitt and washcloth.

Bath Collection - Almond Double Crochet Bath Mitt Reviewed by Danika Gravelle on 2009-10-17 *****
I love this bath mitt pattern. I had some homespun wool that I made 2 pair of mitts for my husband and son. It is easy to adjust the size of the pattern for adults or children. The pattern is easy, and the thumb is a cinch!

Bath Collection - Almond Double Crochet Bath Mitt Reviewed by chris on 2009-04-18 *****
Made a few mitts for Easter, attached it to a bottle of pomegranate shower gel, everyone just loves it. I adjusted the pattern to make them fit tighter. I also adjusted it to fit my granddaughters small hands. It only takes a couple of hours to make one.

Bath Collection - Almond Double Crochet Bath Mitt Reviewed by KATHY G GUEVARA on 2009-02-18 *****
I liked the way this pattern looked when finished. Crocheting with this yarn is a dream. It feels so luxurious in my hands. I'm also enjoying using the cloth. I plan to make several of these during the year to give as Christmas presents to my daughter's teachers. I'll make up a little basket with novelty soaps and a couple of these washcloths.

Bath Collection - Almond Double Crochet Bath Mitt Reviewed by Susan Reed on 2009-01-20 ****
I guess I must crochet a little loose, therefore, they were too long in the hand and thumb. I just but it back by 3 rows and everything was fine. Great pattern when I used varigated yarn.

Bath Collection - Almond Double Crochet Bath Mitt Reviewed by Sue Balcom on 2008-11-24 ****
Quick to crochet... and I am making these for my dog-loving daughters and including a bone shaped homemade doggie soap... I am also using leftover skeins of yarn.

Bath Collection - Almond Double Crochet Bath Mitt Reviewed by Angie Pedersen on 2008-08-13 *****
VERY easy to whip up - comes together in an evening. If you want to make this a 'lefty' mitt, just turn it inside out before adding the thumb! I include a mitt in baby gift sets - great for washing baby!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font