Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Bath Collection - Bark Sedge Stitch Washcloth
Bath Collection - Bark Sedge Stitch Washcloth
Pattern Number: 60587A-3
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Bath Collection - Bark Sedge Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by debbie on 2013-04-11 *****
easy peasy

Reviewed by Jill McNabb on 2013-01-26 *****
Loved this! I made it several times for Christmas gifts this year.

Bath Collection - Bark Sedge Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by Janet Russell on 2012-10-06 *****
Love this dense and thick washcloth. I've made this a few times now and each time I love it more. If you use a basic kitchen cotton, I suggest going up one hook size to get a looser fabric. Otherwise, you will have really sore hands and shoulders.

Bath Collection - Bark Sedge Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by Yasmeen on 2012-01-19 *****
Lovely Pattern and super easy!!!
I used peaches and cream yarn for this project, and it came out very nice. I would definitely suggest this pattern to every crocheter I know newbies and all.

Bath Collection - Bark Sedge Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by Wendy Thomas on 2011-07-29 *****
This is a great pattern! It is super easy, even for beginners intimidated by patterns. I made it in Cotton Ease yarn with a G hook [because that's what was on the table when I saw it :^)] It worked up quickly, needed no corrections, and the finished product looked much more difficult than it was. Beautiful texture.

Bath Collection - Bark Sedge Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by brook martinez on 2010-01-11 ****
I too crocheted much smaller then the pattern states but that's what doing a gauge is for! I, however, am making a facial cloth and I like the smallness of it! Also, I am using cotton yarn from a sweater I recycled so it's probably not the same weight as what the pattern uses. It's so satisfying to see that sweater I would never wear become washcloths that I don't know if I want to give away (which is what I originally began making them for!). I gave it a 4 out of 5 because some of the pattern is confusing and it took me several tries before I got it right. I think it could have been written up a little better, but maybe it's just me.

Bath Collection - Bark Sedge Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by Eveline Hallgren on 2010-04-12 *****
I like this pattern a lot. Made many wash cloth/dish cloth but on those I don't pay much attention to the gage.
Just make them to fit the person I make them for, some like them smaller while others want them big.
ESH

Bath Collection - Bark Sedge Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by Chelsea Harms on 2010-03-26 ****
This was so easy and I love the texture of the cloth. I made several. I too want to incorporate it into a scarf of some sort.

Bath Collection - Bark Sedge Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by deb hindman on 2010-01-02 ****
Lovely shell-like stitch...my finished cloth, with a G hook, was 7.5 × 7.5.

Bath Collection - Bark Sedge Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by Martha Czyz on 2009-11-13 *****
Another 'Pound of Love pattern stitch' project...You guys get a lot of mileage from this stitch, don't you ;)

Another really quick and easy project...however, I must work really tight because it was nowhere near 10.5x10.5

I was surprised that I really liked the Bark color - it reminded me of gingerbread cookies...would be a cute addition to a holiday bath basket

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font