Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Bath Collection - Vanilla Grit Stitch Washcloth
Bath Collection - Vanilla Grit Stitch Washcloth
Pattern Number: 60587A-1
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Jill McNabb on 2013-01-26 *****
Easy, pretty pattern. I made it several times for Christmas gifts this year along with others on this site. Thanks!

Bath Collection - Vanilla Grit Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by Kirsten Illian on 2012-12-17 *****
Super easy & quick. A little more interesting to look at and stitch than just regular rows. :) Makes a great gift!

Reviewed by Danielle Shaw on 2012-05-29 *****
I'm still pretty new to crochet, but this worked up quickly and the pattern was very easy to follow. I used a varigated cotton so the colors take away from the neat texture of this stitch pattern, but I plan to make the whole set in the suggested colors. I've been working on an afghan that is very time consuming and repetative, so this was a nice break to learn a new pattern and have a finished product. Thanks again, Lion Brand!

Bath Collection - Vanilla Grit Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by Sherri Torrez on 2010-09-13 *****
I was looking for a simple pattern to teach a beginner crochet class and made a sample of this washcloth. Easy and beautiful! I'll be making many more of these for myself and as gifts!

Bath Collection - Vanilla Grit Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by Jill Martin on 2010-08-28 *****
I have made all the bath cloths, my husband loves them. I have used different colors of the cottons as well. They really hold up to use and in the washing machine. It of course is a great quick gift with a nice bar of homemade soap.

Bath Collection - Vanilla Grit Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by Virginia O'Malley on 2010-05-17 *****
I just made this today and it came together beautifully and quickly, although I did have a problem figuring out where to put my hook into that last stitch on each row. But I'm still a beginner so I guess it just goes with the territory. I took another guest's advice and only chained 25 to make it a little smaller and made mine 7 1/2 long by 6 inches tall, and used an H hook.

Click to zoom

Bath Collection - Vanilla Grit Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by Martha Czyz on 2009-11-30 *****
This was a really easy, really quick project...I did the bulk of it yesterday on the train rides to and from NYC...

My gauge is pretty tight, so my cloth is smaller than the pattern specifies, but I'm not worried about that for a washcloth...I do like how it feels; I think it will be my go-to face cloth

Bath Collection - Vanilla Grit Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by Heather Cody on 2009-11-21 ****
I've been using this pattern/stitch to make wash/dishcloths, kitchen & bath towels and potholders for Christmas gifts. I like the pattern, but found that the ch1 at the beginning of each row wasn't enough and I didn't like how it was pulling so tight(I tend to crochet on the tight side anyway...). So, instead, I did a ch2 at the start of each row and that evened it up. I also like for washcloths to have a bit looser stitch sometimes, so I used an I hook w/ a ch27 to start. I added a border at the end as well. After finishing the final row, did a ch1, turn and then sc around with 3 sc in each corner and a sl st to 1st sc. Round 2 was a ch2& dc in same 1st sc, sk 1, *(sc,dc) in next st, ch1, sk* around. Same as the pattern but the extra ch1 on each gives it a slight ruffled look to match the pattern.

Great pattern, super easy and works up fast. Also very versatile-as I mentioned, I've adapted it to make potholders(using the G hook was actually perfect for potholders with the tight stitch and making 2 layers crocheted together with same border I mentioned above) and hanging towels, crocheted from top to bottom.

Bath Collection - Vanilla Grit Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by Jennifer Schumaker on 2009-07-22 *****
This is my favorite of the three patterns offered. A beginning chain of 35 is too small for my taste, 41 is about right for an average size cloth with a G hook.

Bath Collection - Vanilla Grit Stitch Washcloth Reviewed by Lil C on 2009-07-13 *****
Quick and easy to make as a wash cloth. I used Lion Brand Cotton Ease to make a softer washcloth for sensitive skin. Size G hook makes a closer/tighter stitch and item does not stretch as much when wet. To make a place mat begin with an an odd number of chains for the length. Crochet until the desired width. I began with 65 chains and a G hook. My favorite of the 4 different stitches. Make sure to chain one at the end of each row.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font