Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Red Hot Sweater Jacket
Red Hot Sweater Jacket
Pattern Number: 20061127Sweater
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 27 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 27 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Red Hot Sweater Jacket Reviewed by Linda Miller on 2014-11-30 *****
This is a wonderful pattern and easy to make. It is exactly the right length and fit. I did make my sleeves longer because the pattern would not allow for a cuff which I wanted like the pattern shows. When you make this sweater jacket, remember when you are working on the shawl collar the underneath part of the collar will be showing. When you bind off the collar and weave in any ends keep that in mind. I didn't think of that on my first sweater. The next one will be perfect!

Red Hot Sweater Jacket Reviewed by Yolanda Gutierrez on 2014-11-19 ***
The right front instructions are confusing to me. " just reverse the shaping" is not as easy as it sounds. My two fronts do not match. I wish the right front instructions were written out.

Red Hot Sweater Jacket Reviewed by sally g on 2014-10-16 **
I am not an expert knitter, but not a complete novice either. I chose this pattern because I thought it would be simple and it is what I was looking for in a sweater pattern. I found the instructions incomplete and confusing starting at arm and collar shaping. I had to consult an experienced knitter to help me figure this out. This pattern said it was for a beginner, and it is simple once you figure out the pattern. Patterns should be reviewed, line by line before being printed to make sure it is what it says it is. That being said, I will probably make this again, now that I know how to read the pattern. Anyone else have this problem?

Red Hot Sweater Jacket Reviewed by elisabeth petruskie on 2014-02-02 *****
I made 2 of these sweaters out of homespun. I made one in three days. Great pattern!
Easy and fast! Nice and warm too, Plan on making more with matching cowls. Love this pattern!













































easy

Red Hot Sweater Jacket Reviewed by Saundra Fish on 2013-10-29 *****
I knitted this jacket for my sister and she loves it so much that she wears it all the time and I will now make one for myself!

Red Hot Sweater Jacket Reviewed by Sue Reynolds on 2013-05-01 ****
Since I am new to knitting I hope this might help out another newbie on the right front; Not all of us knows how to reverse.
Cast on 30(32, 35, 37) sts. Cont garter to 15 1/2". NEXT ROLL: knit 5, M1, K to end of row. Bind of 3 (3,4,4,), K to end of row. K5, M1, Knit across next roll and every 4th roll: 5 more times. Then every 6th row twice. 33 (34, 35, 37) sts. AT SAME TIME: dec 1 st at armhole edge every other roll: 1 (2, 3, 3) more times. Work even until armhole measures same as back to shoulder, end with WS row.

Shoulder Shaping: Bind off 4 (5, 5, 6) sts at armhole edge twice then 5 (4, 5, 5) sts once – 20 sts. Work even for 3 ins for collar, end with WS row. Place on holder.

Great Starter Jacket Reviewed by Lacy Clegg on 2013-05-09 *****
This was my first attempt at a garment that went beyond hats and scarves. The pattern was very easy to follow and the diagrams were very helpful. It was a great project to learn on and only took me about a week to finish.

On the con side, it's entirely in garter stitch, which is far from the most elegant pattern in the world, but that's a matter of personal preference. It's very heavy, but it's cute and fits well. I may try it again with a lighter yarn and more interesting stitch choice.

Red Hot Sweater Jacket Reviewed by Sue Holloman on 2012-12-31 *****
I love this sweater. Made it and my daughter liked it so much that I am about to make another. I wish it had pockets and may knit them and add them to the one I make for her.

Red Hot Sweater Jacket Reviewed by Dorothy Schiffman on 2012-11-27 *****
I have knitted six Red Hot Sweater Jackets Pattern No. 20061127Sweater. Four were for
my daughter and grandchildren and two were for myself.
I enjoy your yarn and tout it
when women in my knitting group ask "Who made your
jacket?"
This jacket can be made by a
beginner with out any trouble.
Keep up the good work.
I purchase your yarn from Michael's and JoAnn's in San
Diega, Ca 92103. I give you
5 stars.

Dorothy Schiffman,
3635 7th Ave, Apt-12,
San Diego, CA. 92103


Red Hot Sweater Jacket Reviewed by Debra Ulrich on 2010-11-30 *****
I thought I'd give this a try after reading all the reviews. I actually got the back done and half of one of the front panels when I realized it wasn't going to fit me. I actually needed a 2X size. Well, I took the chance and started all over with size 11 needles and I used Home spun soft yarn...and followed all the directions exactly! I used the deep red yarn...and it took me a little over 4 days knitting on/off to get it done. It is so soft and feels great on. I highly recommend this pattern. It's easy to read and looks great on!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font