Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Baby Love Diagonal Baby Blanket
Baby Love Diagonal Baby Blanket
Pattern Number: 60241
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 41 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 41 results Page 1 of 5
12345Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Baby Love Diagonal Baby Blanket Reviewed by Kristen Kyles on 2015-02-06 *****
This is a great pattern -- can be used with any weight yarn. I like to use bulky wt on size 10-11 needles. Follow pattern until half the yarn is gone and then begin decreasing. About 600 yds bulky wt makes a nice size baby blanket.

Baby Love Diagonal Baby Blanket Reviewed by Rena Aggen on 2014-06-03 ***
This pattern calls for one skein of Pound of Love. Although my gauge was the same as that which was recommended; I ran out of yarn by the last 36 rows. Fortunately the store in Colonie, NY had one skein left in the same dye lot. I think that this pattern should correct the amount needed of this type of yarn.

Click to zoom

Baby Love Diagonal Baby Blanket Reviewed by candace metcalf on 2012-12-04 *****
I love this pattern because you don't have to constantly refer to the printed pattern. Easy to work on in the car, watching TV, etc and turns out very nice. I am not an experienced knitter and can easily make a nice baby gift in a short while. I like the diagonal pattern because if you don't have the exact amount of yarn you need, you will be fine, just use half your yarn, then start to reduce!

Baby Love Diagonal Baby Blanket Reviewed by Kathleen Whitehead on 2012-01-23 *****
I put off making this as thought it looked to difficult. One of the easiest I have ever made. Have made at least 5 now in different sizes from baby to adult. Last one used up all my scraps and turned out really neat. Ready to start another one.

Baby Love Diagonal Baby Blanket Reviewed by Caroline Sandhu on 2012-01-08 *****
Just finished this blanket today for my baby grandson and it has turned out really well! I threaded pale blue ribbon through the eyelets and I think this will help the blanket keep its shape and not stretch.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Baby Love Diagonal Baby Blanket Reviewed by Karen Charleworth on 2011-11-01 *****
Love knitting this blanket, I have done it quite a few times now using all different types of yarn from DK to Chunky and fluffy types. I have also made smaller versions of this as comfort blankies, such an easy pattern to follow.

Baby Love Diagonal Baby Blanket Reviewed by gloria owens on 2011-08-15 *****
I have made this blanket beforeand love it it was thefirst blanket I made. Lost
my pattern and could not remember everything. So gladI found you.

Baby Love Diagonal Baby Blanket Reviewed by Esther Rodriguez on 2011-06-07 **
I bought the baby love yarn, checked my guage and I still ran out of yarn! I even started the decrease 10 rows early because I needed to finish the blanket in a hurry. I did not buy more then 1 skein, and now I have to hope that the one I buy will match and not create a stripe. It was to be a gift. The pattern was pretty, if the yarn would not have run out

Baby Love Diagonal Baby Blanket Reviewed by Leanna Bensinger on 2011-04-05 *****
I love this pattern. I have made 15 blankets so far. Some for babies and also I use it as a lap blanket pattern for adults, using any yarn that strikes my fancy. Everyone loves to receive them as a gift. I plan to make many more.

Baby Love Diagonal Baby Blanket Reviewed by Elayne Bernstein on 2011-04-03 *****
I made this using the Pound of Love yarn and instead of counting stitches, I made it 32 inches square. It is large enough for wrapping the baby to using in the stroller or crib. I also had enough yarn left over for matching booties and a cap. I used a # 8 circular needle.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font