Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Comfort Shawl
Comfort Shawl
Pattern Number: 60403
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Comfort Shawl Reviewed by Sheila Shaw on 2013-11-09 *****
Just finished making this using Alpaca wool! SO thick and warm! Thanks for sharing this pattern. Will make again and again.

Comfort Shawl Reviewed by J Bedard on 2011-01-03 *****
I do agree with every review before me. Easy to do and wonderful to wrap ourselves into. A great gift that warms the heart. The chenille thick and quick is so soft, I love it! ;)

Comfort Shawl Reviewed by beck damaso on 2009-10-04 ****
it's easy and nice, i like it!! please make more easy beautiful patterns like this one for beginners like me.

Comfort Shawl Reviewed by Sheri Adams on 2009-09-04 *****
Beautiful and easy, open so it's not too hot.

Comfort Shawl Reviewed by Julie Andrea Drevinskis on 2008-09-19 *****
Love this pattern, works up very quickly. I am now on my second shawl. Everyone that sees it .. wants one! LOL
P.S. The cat loves it too!

Comfort Shawl Reviewed by Kathy Hrncir on 2008-08-31 *****
I have made several of these to give away to the local hospital. They are beautiful, warm, and comforting. This is a quick and easy pattern the looks so nice. I really enjoy it.

Comfort Shawl Reviewed by Jo-Al Lettau on 2008-07-29 *****
I have made several of these comfort shawls and they are wonderful. They work up real easy and are dreamy to wrap up in. I modified the pattern a bit and added 15 to the chain just to make it a little bigger. I still only used 5 skeins of thick and quick. I have also made it in regular yarn and have doubled the chain. Works up great!

Comfort Shawl Reviewed by katrina humphreys on 2008-04-06 *****
I made this for my mother in law as a presant, she absolutly loves it. It only took the time to watch a movie on televison and my beautiful gift was done. Katrina - Australia

Comfort Shawl Reviewed by David McIntosh on 2008-03-10 *****
In just a few hours you have the most luscious wrap you can imagine. Chris

Comfort Shawl Reviewed by Wendy Harrison on 2008-02-08 *****
I've only been making comfort shawls this past year, but I absolutely love them! They are such wonderful gifts for those who are in need, and I know they can really make a difference.

This one sitches up very quickly & easily (Check your gauge!!), and is wonderfully soft to snuggle in...I ended up making one for myself, and I've added a fringe on mine.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font