Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Felted Loopy Tote Bag
Felted Loopy Tote Bag
Pattern Number: justBag
Rating: ****
3.8 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Felted Loopy Tote Bag Reviewed by Sharon Robillard on 2013-01-11 *****
Ive made this bag, too many times to count...Its so fun and is well worth it! Lovely pattern thank you for sharing Lion Brand and designer...You are both awesome!

Felted Loopy Tote Bag Reviewed by CATHY AMBERSON on 2011-05-24 ****
I made this pattern a few years ago and loved it. I didn't think it was too big/wide, the picture does show a generous width. I pinned the loops around the top to get the right amount of loopiness prior to tacking down. Also one other modification---I made this a shoulder bag and used some wide woven 'stuff' I found in the ribbon section (it wasn't ribbon but have no idea what to call it).

Click to zoom

Felted Loopy Tote Bag Reviewed by Cheryl Kalb on 2010-03-29 **
Before I attempted this one I read the reviews and many people were saying it was too big. I tried to revise the pattern to make it smaller. It worked, it did come out smaller but it lost something in the translation. My loops remained too big for the bag. Also I was very confused on how I was suppose to attach them. With that being said I still love the idea/picture of this tote but mine came out bad. I may tried it again the way it was intended.

Felted Loopy Tote Bag Reviewed by Caitilin Rabbitt on 2009-09-07 *****
this is a terrific, easy-to-follow pattern with very elegant results - I love the tote bag! I made it in a darker shade, and it is perfect for dress-up.

Felted Loopy Tote Bag Reviewed by ginny rowan on 2009-08-24 *****
Love this pattern! easy to follow and the bag is a great size and shape. Nice and sturdy- my go to bag!

Felted Loopy Tote Bag Reviewed by marsha carpenter on 2009-01-13 ****
I love this bag, I made it in the brown fishermans wool. I'm debating whether to make it in the white. I got kind of tired knitting the body of the bag and then those ruffles got to be a bit boring after a while. I also lined the bag and put a magnetic snap to close. I attached the handles on the outside. The end result was well worth it though. It felted into a beautiful bag.

Felted Loopy Tote Bag Reviewed by Susan Seigerman on 2008-07-17 ***
It definitely could be smaller and making and sewing on the loops was tedious. I lined it in silk and added a large snap as well as the handles. It came out great but I wouldn't attempt it again!

Felted Loopy Tote Bag Reviewed by Janet on 2008-07-09 **
I would make this bag in half the size. I followed the directions exactly and my bag is still very big. Not a hard pattern, just not like the picture.




Felted Loopy Tote Bag Reviewed by JUNE SHEPARD on 2008-03-25 ****
my daughter loves it. i think i would make it a little less wide. should tell you how far apart to crochet the loops on, i did 2 slip stitches and then 2 stiches to catch the loop. many compliments on this bag. everyone loves it!!!

Felted Loopy Tote Bag Reviewed by Sharon Bell on 2008-02-29 ****
here's the deal on this bag...the finished product is great and I've had lots of nice comments about the purse..but be forewarned, knitting 20 feel of icord gets boring; also, the loops are difficult to juggle when crocheting them on...I found a neat handle and sewed it on the outside of the purse rather than the inside...worked great!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font