Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of So-Soft Preemie Hat
So-Soft Preemie Hat
Pattern Number: NW09221006C
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
So-Soft Preemie Hat Reviewed by Patty Silvey on 2013-03-29 *****
I have made this about 15 times now in all the different sizes. If you want to have the cable effect in all sizes, be sure to end the last round on the crown of the hat with a multiple of "3". It is only the smallest size when following the pattern that gives you the cable. If you don't care about the overall look and simply follow the patters at the larger sizes you will achieve a different, but still lovely pattern and hat. Going back now to make more as they whip up fast!

So-Soft Preemie Hat Reviewed by Richardson Eden on 2010-09-16 *****
Just finished this hat. It's so adorable --and it only took me about 20 minutes to make! I'm sure I'll make this again in the near future. :-)

So-Soft Preemie Hat Reviewed by Karen on 2010-04-02 *****
The pic that goes with this pattern is the knitted version. I have included a pic of the crocheted version. This was my first time working this pattern and it only took me under 2 hours to complete. I am sure repeated use of this pattern and the time will easily be cut in half it is so simple.

I used a size 'K' hook and cotton yarn and the finished hat will fit an orange (or small apple)

I am not very good at following patterns and usually end up with extra stitches, but this pattern was very forgiving. Do not fear it beginners, you will love how easy this is to do.

Click to zoom

So-Soft Preemie Hat Reviewed by LUCRETIA JANES on 2010-03-03 ****
This is an easy project that knits up fast. I enjoyed using this pattern for preemies.

So-Soft Preemie Hat Reviewed by rebecca beyer on 2010-02-10 ****
Love it! This was my first hat ever & looks pretty impressive for a first hat, yet was possible for me to figure out.

So-Soft Preemie Hat Reviewed by cheryl reynolds on 2010-01-25 *****
Great pattern, but a word to the wise, DON'T make this in blue. Nurses have a hard time telling if a child is turning blue or it's shadows from the hat.

So-Soft Preemie Hat Reviewed by Jayne Loy on 2008-10-17 ****
This was very easy and I used a soft cotton light blue and I know it will beautiful & handsome on a premie boy.

Jayne

So-Soft Preemie Hat Reviewed by june on 2008-10-10 ****
I've been knitting these in cotton - about 75 of them in the past 2 months. My favorite detail is the knot on top - looks like the umbilical cord to me!

So-Soft Preemie Hat Reviewed by Linda Cockburn on 2008-06-05 *****
I really enjoyed working this pattern. So quick and easy to do !

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font