Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Radiant Circle Throw
Radiant Circle Throw
Pattern Number: 60133AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Radiant Circle Throw Reviewed by Terri Craig on 2013-12-12 *****
I LOVE...yes...LOVE this pattern, I have made sooo many and I have used coordinating colors as well as scraps.. Everyone of them turns out breathtakingly beautiful and everyone I have given them to has loved them. I have used various yarns, mixed yarn weights, used a reverse single crochet edge instead of fringe.. It is so versitile, that is why I love it so much, use your imagination and see what work of art you can accomplish!! Oh and one more thing to skip the holes with the yarn overs, I used an m1, (Make one) in place of the yarn overs, it gives it a unigue pattern too with no holes for fingers and toes to escape...

Radiant Circle Throw Reviewed by Denise Bolton on 2012-03-31 *****
I love this pattern. The pattern is easy to memorize so it's great to work on while watching tv or if you are like me and like to knit under the table while in boring meetings. The other thing I like about it is that you can use any colors you want, make the stripes narrower or wider...I've made several of these throws and all have been different because I choose a few skeins of homespun in colors I like together and just start knitting away! Currently I'm working this pattern with leftover remnants of various colors that I used for other projects.

Radiant Circle Throw Reviewed by JeanPollard on 2012-03-06 *****
I just loved this pattern as soon as I read it. I have never worked with dpn before, but would love to give it a try. However, I simply could not affore all the great colors of yarn that makes this wonderfull throw, it's a bit above my budget. But I give it 5 stars. A big admired. Jean Love to knit.

Radiant Circle Throw Reviewed by Polly Stonier on 2012-02-21 *****
This an absolutely gorgeous throw when it's finished. Lot of ends to weave in, but worth the effort!

Radiant Circle Throw Reviewed by Barb Galah on 2010-12-05 *****
Greetings from Australia
I have made in excess of 10 throws this year, This is the most theraputic knitting I have done for a long time. I can put it down and pick it up any time. I have modified it to suit Aust wools but the same result.
I don't stop at 506 sts, if you keep going to around 800 you end up with approx 6 foot diameter rug. This is about the most I can comfortably get onto 5.5 round needles.
One version is to use plain 8 ply wool every other round and alternate with two other blending colour wool, make sure they have lots of texture.
Another is I choose a colour scheme and just buy wool in that hue but make sure you get lots of textures, it makes all the difference, don't worry about the blend (acrylic, wool etc) The ply is the important thing.
The grandchildren love to snuggle up winter.
I would normally only use recommended yarn but with this throw I do not adhere this, I use anything that strikes my fancy.

Radiant Circle Throw Reviewed by Janice Crane on 2010-03-10 ****
This pattern came out beautifully! I made mine on size 13 needles because I like the bigger stitch size, used 8 colors and still had quite enough left over. I intend to make this again, but I would change the pattern so that instead of starting off in rows I just worked in rounds the whole time.

Click to zoom

Downloadable Pattern: Radiant Circle Throw Reviewed by Mary Otavka on 2009-10-09 *****
I made this in 7 different collors, that my friend gave me since, she was unable to knit any longer. It turned out beautiful, even though I did not have enough of the color scheme, it was also very, very easy to make and it went fast.
Mary Otavka

Downloadable Pattern: Radiant Circle Throw Reviewed by JENNIFER STACY on 2009-04-04 *****
This pattern is easy to understand and yields great results. I recommend switching to a 60" needle around RND 80. Pattern calls for a lot of different colors. I followed the pattern color choices exactly, but I am planning on using less colors in the future. (There is a lot of unused yarn left on the skeins when you complete this project.)

Downloadable Pattern: Radiant Circle Throw Reviewed by Marcia Purol on 2009-03-14 *****
This turned out to be beautiful. It was fun to make, so much so I made three!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font