Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Little Luxury Kimono
Little Luxury Kimono
Pattern Number: 60128A
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Little Luxury Kimono Reviewed by Nancy Doonan on 2015-03-17 *****
I just finished this little sweater. I had read all the suggestions other knitters had made. To improve the bottom edge of the sweater and sleeves I used a K1, P1 ribbing for 4 rows. This gave the sweater a nice finish and prevented any roll.

The directions were easy to follow and I was able to knit to gauge using size 6 needles and two strands of Baby yarn in #3 weight.

I am anxious to see my grandson in the sweater.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Little Luxury Kimono Reviewed by Olwyn Parker on 2012-09-26 *****
I took advice about the garter stitch border and sleeves, and made it slightly smaller for a newborn. I am new to knitting and found it very easy to follow instructions and absolutely loved making it! I used acryllic baby yarn and although the gauge wasn't quite to size, was very pleased with the result.

Click to zoom

Little Luxury Kimono Reviewed by Missie Cullop on 2011-04-30 *****
Just finished this as a gift for a friend. It is a wonderful pattern to work with and actually finished it in two evenings. The only change I made to the pattern was to add a garter stitch edge of 5 rows to prevent rolling on bottom and sleeves.

Little Luxury Kimono Reviewed by Wilma on 2011-04-09 *****
After reading the other reviews, I put a garter st border at the bottom. But this is a very easy, quick baby sweater and soooo cute!

Little Luxury Kimono Reviewed by jwatts1hotmailcom on 2009-01-24 *****
Great little pattern! This was my first knit sweater as well and it couldn't have been any more simpler! I highly suggest this pattern for ones who want to attempt their first sweater. When you learn how to do the proper way of seaming (weaving), this project was very fun to finish!! I LOVED seaming this little cutie up! (Note: I did use a cotton yarn in place of cashmere that got the same gauge)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Little Luxury Kimono Reviewed by Patricia Blanchard on 2009-01-09 ****
I am knitting the smallest size(3-6 months) and am already on my third skein of yarn, although the directions called for only two skeins. My gauge and dimensions are correct.

Little Luxury Kimono Reviewed by jackie matuza on 2008-11-17 ****
This sweater was super cute and not difficult to make. Just a note that I made size 12 months and needed 4 skeins of yarn, not 2. Luckily I was able to get the right dye lot at the new Lion Brand Yarn Studio. But just a heads up you might want to buy exra yarn to be safe.

Click to zoom

Little Luxury Kimono Reviewed by kristina lawson on 2008-08-15 *****
Absolutely LOVE this pattern! Very easy and a great gift idea!

Click to zoom

Little Luxury Kimono Reviewed by MELISSA BOGURSKY on 2008-06-09 *****
Great little pattern! And it grows with your little one... I knit it with less expensive acrylic in white and it has come in so handy--I made it for my daughter when she was one to go with a dress for a party and she can still wear it at two and a quarter because although the sleeves and length are shorter than intended, it fits her like a little trendy shrug. I didn't love the fact that it rolled up at the sleeves and bottom at first (even worse with acrylic, since you can't really press it) but if you make it a little longer, it will give your little one loads of wear.

Love the Little Luxury Kimono Reviewed by Kelly Fouhey on 2008-04-03 *****
This sweater turned out so cute! We got compliments on it everywhere she wore it. It was simple- which was perfect for me since it was the first sweater I'd try to knit. I will definitely make it again for expectant friends. It's a terrific pattern.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font