Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Four Seasons Bolero
Four Seasons Bolero
Pattern Number: 60335A
Rating: ***
2.2 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Four Seasons Bolero Reviewed by Deborah Vreis on 2015-06-11 **
I am so disappointed. I really like the look of this bolero, but the pattern is impossible to understand. It makes no sense. I have been crocheting for over 50 yrs and have never had such trouble. I'm going to try to fix it as I have some experience designing patterns.

Four Seasons Bolero Reviewed by Sarah on 2015-02-22 **
The pattern was difficult to follow, hence the rating. I actually like the style of it.

Four Seasons Bolero Reviewed by galit k on 2015-02-15 *
it looks gr8.
The picture is beautiful, but I found the pattern difficult to follow, and very frustrating! iput it aside/

I wish Lion Brand would publish a more detailed pattern, with something closer to step-by-step, row-by-row instructions to make this pattern more accessable and easier to use!

Four Seasons Bolero Reviewed by malane on 2013-11-24 ***
The directions are hard to understand. Love the look of this, but it is not turning out like it should. For the look I give it a 5 star, but have to give it a 3-4 for confusing directions.

Four Seasons Bolero Reviewed by Becky Delgado on 2012-09-16 *
I was so excited to make this pattern but found like most of the other reviewers that the pattern is very difficult to follow. I too am an experienced crocheter and just could not figure out how to make this work. After many wasted hours of work I finally gave up and unraveled the entire thing. I love the Lion Brand yarns and patterns but shame on you LB for this pattern. It is awful!

Four Seasons Bolero Reviewed by Caitlin Contreras on 2010-09-20 **
Two Stars for what the garment COULD look like.

Negative stars because, even as an experienced crocheter, I have NEVER been able to complete this bolero according to the instructions as written.

I have made close approximations, but wish they would re-write this pattern as it really is beautiful, and the Trellis yarn was SO lovely.

Booooooooooooo, LB, for a hard pattern and discontinuing such a beautiful and unique yarn!

Four Seasons Bolero Reviewed by Hilda on 2010-09-03 *
Tried twice but gave up. Needs better instructions.

Four Seasons Bolero Reviewed by Laura Ruck on 2010-06-16 **
I am in the process of trying to make this bolero and am finding it very frustrating. I agree that row by row intructions would make things a lot easier. They are very confusing. I love the look of it. I bought Wool Ease Chunky as they don't make Trelis any longer. It seems to be working to gauge so far with N hook. I hope I can stick it out and complete successfully!

Four Seasons Bolero Reviewed by Jen Beizaie on 2010-03-03 **
I really like the look of this bolero, it's what I was looking for. However, I had a hard time with this pattern. I followed the instructions, but it was working up to be twice the size as the pattern said it should be. I thought it was just me, but after reading all the comments I realized I was not alone. I ended up unraveling the yarn. I may try the pattern again later, but use a different yarn and/or size hook.

Four Seasons Bolero Reviewed by Ruth Foster on 2009-01-26 *
Thanks for the comments, I thought it was me, I was about to give up on it.I will change hook size,and try again.I realize the count is off, I thought it was me.
I have ripped it out so many times and put it away for a while,then pick it up again.One more time.
Brooklyn, Ruth

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font