Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cocoon Shrug
Cocoon Shrug
Pattern Number: 50902A
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 23 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 23 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by Lauren Wetzel on 2013-02-20 *****
I finished this shrug last night using three strands of homespun knitted together. I am fairly new to knitting, and it took me about two hours to complete. I love the end result and will use this pattern in the future; however, I will definitely add a ribbed border next time around. Highly recommended if you are looking for a quick and easy gift.

Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by on 2013-03-01 *****
made 2 of these with matching tank tops. Used super bulky yarn and 19 needles. Came out beautiful! E.P. PA

Reviewed by deniseobee on 2012-12-09 *****
I'm not a very confident knitter but found this pattern to be very easy I have made two up to now, the first one was snatched by my daughter the second one was snatched by my friend so hopefully the next one will be mine.

Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by Jessika Vaupel on 2012-03-10 *****
Gosh that was easy. I used Homespun and Fun Fur instead, then knitter a ribbed cuff on the arm. LOVE IT!

Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by Brigitte Ligons on 2011-12-28 *****
I made this shrug in one day with size 50 needles and 3 strands of yarn and it fits fine. I did use the suggestion of finishing the edges with 3 rows of garter at the beginning and ending rows and 2 knit stitches on the end. I used the suggested yarn in Purple Mountains. It is beautiful!! I will definitely make again.

Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by Jordana Antonelli on 2011-09-08 ****
I made this using Wool Ease Thick & Quick in Fig, and US 19 needles instead of the suggested 50 (due to previous reviews of the shrug stretching). The stitches came out closer together and the shrug a bit shorter, but it has already stretched and it's only been worn once. So far I think it's great, but I'm sure there are pattern adjustments that can be made on the part of Lion Brand to eliminate the stretch factor.

Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by Kliest on 2011-08-02 *****
Why buy a shawl pin? Use a keyring, or a crocheted ring or whatever, and push a toothpick, pencil or other thin object through it. It works!
Didn't yet make the shrug, so no comment on the pattern. But I love its simplicity.

Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by Anne Goyette on 2011-02-26 *****
Super fast and easy. I started and finished with 2 garter stitch rows and began and ended each row with 2 garter stitches as suggested below and loved the finished look. My mom loved it.

Cocoon Shrug - Super Easy and Cute! Reviewed by Lisa on 2011-01-26 *****
I used a worsted weight shimmer yarn and it came out beautifully. It was a very quick project - knitted it up in about 2 hours. I plan on making a couple more to wear out with dresses.

Cocoon Shrug Reviewed by Allie on 2010-09-02 *****
This was super easy:)

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font