Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Floral Fantasy Pullover
Floral Fantasy Pullover
Pattern Number: 60216A
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Floral Fantasy Pullover Reviewed by amalie davidson on 2014-05-20 ****
This is quick to make up and it is easy to avoid all of the suggested sewing with carefully placed slip stitch joins. I made this with an Alpaca/wool blend that is very similar in texture to the yarn pictured. I think the pattern runs a little large, especially the sleeve length - I have long arms for my size and these are still way too long. Consider making the arm squares with a smaller hook.

I like the sweater but it keeps growing...probably a factor of the yarn since not a synthetic. The alpaca makes it very warm, even with the open pattern.


Floral Fantasy Pullover Reviewed by Lynne Pranulis on 2010-11-22 *****
I was lucky to find lavender Romance yarn at Ocean State Job lot in CT last week. Now I can finally start the sweater!

Floral Fantasy Pullover Reviewed by bruin on 2009-11-15 *****
I made this sweater with some modifications. I used six motifs for the front and back joining them with three rows of the arch in between and surrounding. I used three of the same motif A for each sleeve also with three row arch in between. I placed the shoulder and wrist sleeve motif on the diag with the elbow piece squared. I filled in sleeve area with the arch. I eliminated the collar all together. I was able to complete sweater for a 38" bust with one skein of yarn. I also eliminated the 5dc finishing as I did not like the way it flowed with my garmet. This is a fantastically easy pattern to accomplish and I would recommend to anyone especially those who might not have much experience but have also always wanted to make a garmet. Thumbs up Lion Brand

Floral Fantasy Pullover Reviewed by colleen bellows on 2009-10-15 *****
I have made three of this pattern. I absolutely love it! Very easy to follow and works up quickly. On the last sweater, I used the smaller blocks on the sleeves to make them not flare. I wish the Romance yarn was still available, but this could be made without much problem with a worsted weight yarn.

Floral Fantasy Pullover Reviewed by Adrienne Reible on 2009-03-11 ****
I made this when it first was published as a Christmas gift for my mother. She gets so many compliments whenever she wears it! I just wish that I checked my gauge closer as I don't think I made the sleevs long enough. Overall, this is fairly easy and very beautiful when completed!

Floral Fantasy Pullover Reviewed by Kathleen on 2009-01-02 ****
This is a great pattern, relatively easy to follow. Like another review, I also had to use an N hook to obtain the guage needed.

I made a few modifications to the pattern which I feel make the sweater more appealing.

1. I used the larger motif B on the bottom of the back and front instead of the sleeves, creating a more haped tunic.

2. I wasn't fond of the joining method of "sewing". I used a modification to the arch stich to join the squares without seams. (ch 2, sc in ch 4 sp of back, ch 2 sc in ch 4 sp of front) continue to end to join pieces.


Floral Fantasy Pullover Reviewed by Theresa Brown on 2008-12-20 *****
I used lion boucle with a size N hook to make this "heck of a show stopper" sweater. The pattern instructions were easy and dead on (although I did some minor adjustments since I am quite tall). The first words out of others' mouths is, "Wow! What a gorgeous sweater!"

Floral Fantasy Pullover Reviewed by Robin Allen on 2008-09-14 *****
It's absolutely beautiful. The sizing is right and is flattering even for those plus-size women!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font