Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Matinee 'Swing' Jacket
Matinee 'Swing' Jacket
Pattern Number: 60122
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Matinee 'Swing' Jacket Reviewed by Laura Biggs on 2013-09-18 *****
I just finished this sweater! I love how easy (& quick!) it was to make as well as the fit and feel of it. I made the medium size which is the size top I usually wear, but I worked an extra inch in length on the bottom before beginning the raglan shaping. Now if our Texas weather would just cool off so that I could wear it.

Matinee 'Swing' Jacket Reviewed by DARLENE ANDERSON on 2012-09-05 ***
The neck shaping on the right/left front is not fun. I have done raglan before and these instructions are awkward. I do not know for certain but, they may be incorrect. I am moving on to use the cotton version of the pattern and adjusting the hook and yarn as it's easier for me.

What are you waiting for? Reviewed by Mrs Heather B P DiBella on 2011-09-29 *****
Worked this one up in less than two days. While I am a fast crocheter, one of my novice friends remarked, "Even I could handle that!" It's absolutely beautiful when it's done, too, and I've received a ton of compliments at work. I didn't use Homespun, though. I used Jiffy because I know my limits and I have a lot of difficulty crocheting with Homespun. But whatever yarn you choose, this will look lovely!

Matinee 'Swing' Jacket Reviewed by Angie Hanes on 2011-01-15 *****
This was a super pattern:
1)because it was only garter stitch
2)because the directions were clear

The homespun yarn knits up fast and you're done before you know it (and I'm a slow knitter)

One thing about this pattern:
It's a knit pattern, not a crochet pattern. Can you get a model to wear the knit version and label it as such?

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Matinee 'Swing' Jacket Reviewed by Janice Dillard on 2010-08-06 *****
I just completed the first of these and have plans to make many, many more with different variations. It worked up beautifully and only took two days. One reviewer wrote that she had made a placket down the front -- that is lovely. I love this pattern as do several of my friends. Will certainly have fun with this one!!! I like the idea of the suede one as well. My mind is racing with possibilities!!!!!

Matinee 'Swing' Jacket Reviewed by Lorraine Rabinowitz on 2009-10-26 *****
I absolutely love this pattern! I made this in Homespun Herb Meadow. Gorgeous and looks like it came out of a boutique. What I changed was that I made two tabs that show left to right with button hole make two buttons instead of one. Looks fantastic. In fact, you can open the top and button the second if you want and it looks teriffic as well. I did make it longer as one lady did the same. When in a store, three women asked me where did I purchase it. This really is a jacket that is stunning once on. I love this site, can't stop now.

Matinee 'Swing' Jacket Reviewed by Tangela on 2009-10-20 ****
Love this jacket. Wish the directions were a little more detailed - really had trouble with "reverse shaping" for the left front. Does anyone have any helpful suggestions to make this easier????

Thanks!

Matinee 'Swing' Jacket Reviewed by Susie McElroy on 2009-10-08 *****
This jacket was easy and fun to make. I put a hood on it instead of a collor and placed two smaller buttons at my bust. It is really cute. I get alot of compliments on it. The picture does not do it justice. I used a 10mm hook with the homespun, so it went really fast. I am definately going to make me one in serveral different colors.

Matinee 'Swing' Jacket Reviewed by Linda Graimm on 2009-04-23 *****
I have made this swing jacket 4 times and will be making 2 more. My friends love it!! The picture doesn't do it justice at all. And I added 2 buttons (with loops opposite and no collar) on the last 2.

Matinee 'Swing' Jacket Reviewed by Karen on 2008-12-07 *****
This was my first attempt at a sweater and it worked out really well. It made up fast and the finished product is really sharp. I did make it longer in the body to better suit my figure and omitted the buttonhole. I use 2 large hooks and eyes to keep it closed and 2 large buttons by the neck for decoration. The result is it looks more like the cropped jackets that are in this fall.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font