Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Spring Fresh Shrug
Spring Fresh Shrug
Pattern Number: 50947
Rating: **
1.5 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Spring Fresh Shrug Reviewed by Jean Kaplan on 2011-12-15 *
why is there no schemedic?

I hv been knitting and knitting and I cannot make heads or tails,,, I am up to Sleeve shape armhole and am giving up... I am an experienced knitter and found this pattern poorly written A BIG waste of time.

Spring Fresh Shrug Reviewed by Laurie Leslie on 2011-11-01 *
My finished product looks nothing like the picture. The pattern called for three different sized needles but the pattern only used one. The sleeves are HUGE. It's something I'd probably wear around the house. I didn't even attempt the ruffles because I ran out of yarn.

Spring Fresh Shrug Reviewed by Carolyn Somerville on 2010-07-13 **
I made this shrug for a friend and it turned out okay. She is a big girl (almost 6') and it fit okay. The ruffle was a pain and I won't make it again.

Spring Fresh Shrug Reviewed by fridafedorayahoocom on 2009-03-10 **
Even though I'm an experienced knitter,just like many people said before, mine didn't look anything like the picture either, one of the reasons why is because my chest is 36F and the model in the picture is perfectly flat chested, the ruffle ended up being too small and I added about 6 more rows to make it wearable, but I don't think it will impress anybody! I believe most of us would have been able to adjust it to our own bodies and avoid much dissapointment if you included the graphics and exact meassurements of each component in your instructions which for some strange reason you don't seem to include!

Spring Fresh Shrug Reviewed by Joanne on 2009-02-27 *
I too started this pattern and realized the sleeves were going down to my knees. Thanks for the previous reviews. I will not attempt to try this pattern to salvage what I've already done.


Spring Fresh Shrug Reviewed by Jacqueline Norvell on 2009-02-13 *
The picture is adorable, unfortunately my project looks nothing like the photo. I bought expensive yarn, but the sleeves ended up coming down to my knees. I followed everything exactly and I am a pretty experienced knitter. I don't know what went wrong, but this shrug turned out HUGE! I'm tall and wear a size 8, but I could use this as a blanket :-(

Spring Fresh Shrug Reviewed by Doreen LaVine on 2008-11-14 **
The Spring Fresh Shrug was a very long project that yielded sleeves about 12" too long and a body that was too tight for an average figure and not an inch left of the yarn. I'm going to try to shorten the sleeves to make it wearable. I purchased two skeins of this yarn in different colors, so I may give the pattern another try with about 15 to 20 rows less in each sleeve!!
All in all I was disappointed after putting so much time, money for larger needles, and effort into this sweater.


Spring Fresh Shrug Reviewed by karen wolford on 2008-10-08 ***
I too made this shrug. I couldn't find romance yarn so I used something different that worked up very nicely.I read other reviews that commented about the length of the arms, mine were fine. The problem I have was with the ruffle around the body, it's not long enough and tight from the binding off. I am willing to give it another try though.

Spring Fresh Shrug Reviewed by Christy Barongan on 2008-09-30 *
I was also disappointed. It doesn't look anything like the picture, and even though I checked the gauge, it turned out to be too huge for anyone to wear.

Spring Fresh Shrug Reviewed by linda myers-tierney on 2008-08-24 *
I too was very disappointed. I spent all summer on this and it just isn't shaped properly. What a waste! I tested the gauge, but it didn't turn out like the picture.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font