Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Crochet Motif VI:  Six-Petal Flower Motif
Crochet Motif VI: Six-Petal Flower Motif
Pattern Number: 60147
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Amy on 2014-06-14 *****
Easy and so cute!

Reviewed by annafmartin on 2012-07-25 ****
Great flower!! It was an easy pattern, and I also made it with 5 petals. 💖 Loved it!!

Crochet Motif VI: Six-Petal Flower Motif Reviewed by Oksana on 2012-10-13 *****
Quick, funny, with a nice result for 15 min. I add the flowers to decorate different items.

Click to zoom

Crochet Motif VI: Six-Petal Flower Motif Reviewed by Jessie Brooks on 2012-08-11 *****
I've made other flowers & learned that if you want to adjust the size of the center hole but leave the rest of the flower intact, trap a long tail from the chain that makes the ring under the first row. When you finish the circle, pull on the tail to whatever size you need. Even make the hole disappear. If you've pulled too much, just pull on the ring to stretch it out again.

Crochet Motif VI: Six-Petal Flower Motif Reviewed by Jan Yde on 2010-06-08 *****
I love this floral pattern. You can add them to all types of projects. I have recently added them to the crochet market bags found on this website. I also sew large buttons to the middle of the flower for a fun look.

Click to zoom

Crochet Motif VI: Six-Petal Flower Motif Reviewed by Patricia Healey on 2011-05-02 *****
This flower is THE pattern I use for my stashbusting. I take everything from sock yarn to Vanna's choice to make flowers and then add them to the crochet solace cap as an accent.

Crochet Motif VI: Six-Petal Flower Motif Reviewed by Sonnie D on 2011-02-10 *****
I made this flower as a Valentine's gift and I got it done in less than 20 minutes. It is so cute and I love the way that it looks.

Crochet Motif VI: Six-Petal Flower Motif Reviewed by Lauren on 2010-12-08 *****
This is the first flower I've tried and I loved it. The instructions were simple and the resulting flower was very cute. After trying the pattern as-is, I realized that the hole in the middle is larger than I thought it would be. I redid the flower and only used a chain of 4 (pictured). The resulting flower was a tad bit smaller, but just as cute!

Click to zoom

Crochet Motif VI: Six-Petal Flower Motif Reviewed by sissyzippers on 2010-08-13 *****
super easy to make and great in different colors. i changed the original ch to 6 and used a hook size G/6 ;)



Crochet Motif VI: Six-Petal Flower Motif Reviewed by Kim Milanowski on 2010-08-10 *****
I have made 2 scarves using this, but changed the beginning chain to 6. Make the amount needed for length of scarf, easy to add on as you go. Join center of petals by sewing UNDER stitches so the shape of the petals are intact.
More info at: http://www.ravelry.com/projects/KimsCreations/flower-lei-scarf-1

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font