Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Textured Treasure Speed Stix Afghan
Textured Treasure Speed Stix Afghan
Pattern Number: 60251
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Amber Crawford on 2014-03-10 **
Maybe I did something wrong, but this came out much smaller than advertised. I won't be making this again.

Textured Treasure Speed Stix Afghan Reviewed by remmusreckeb on 2012-11-27 ****
I used (wine?) for my color and added a strand of black fun fur. I loved this pattern. It isn't as wide as I had hoped, but the texture is really pretty.

Textured Treasure Speed Stix Afghan Reviewed by Becky Knipp on 2009-01-31 ****
I was really surprised at how pretty and warm this afghan really was. I made it in cranberry Wool-Ease Thick and Quick to match the accents on my furniture. It was very easy and quick to make. I think I completed it in 9 hours. I definitely would make this afghan again and give it away for gifts.

I love this yarn! It used the exact amount of yarn it stated to make the given number of rows. I wish that it was wider though. But if you decide to make it wider, you will need to purchase 8 balls of yarn instead of 6.

Click to zoom

Textured Treasure Speed Stix Afghan Reviewed by Donna Schwartz on 2011-06-08 *****
I really enjoyed knitting this afghan. It is so easy but looks great.

Textured Treasure Speed Stix Afghan Reviewed by Shanan Strode on 2010-11-04 *****
I love this pattern! Three strands of the suggested yarn makes for a thicker throw. I also made this with 4 strands of Lion Brand Homespun Cream (2 strands) and Homespun Pearls (2 strands) and it was so soft and warm!

Textured Treasure Speed Stix Afghan Reviewed by Suet on 2010-09-15 *****
I love this project pattern. I have just completed it and it did not take long to knit at all. I used 3 strands held together. I have enclosed a picture of my completed Textured Treasure Speed Stix Afghan. Thanks to the designer of this pattern.

Textured Treasure Speed Stix Afghan Reviewed by Carolin Derks on 2009-09-13 *****
I love this pattern and it knits up so quick. I have made 3 of them for gifts.

Knits up so fast! Reviewed by Roni Hotka on 2009-07-09 ****
The pattern is easy to follow and understand. I can't believe I made this as quickly as I did!

Textured Treasure Speed Stix Afghan Reviewed by Meredith Lapp on 2009-04-13 *****
It is a lovely afghan and looks great draped on the couch! =)I am very happy with it but next time I will make it longer and perhaps a bit wider too. I made it using 'Wheat' for my Mom for Mother's Day 2008 and she loved it!

Textured Treasure Speed Stix Afghan Reviewed by Michelle Perkins on 2009-03-06 *****
This is really pretty. I just wish it was bigger.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font