Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Crocheted Candy Apple Shrug
Crocheted Candy Apple Shrug
Pattern Number: 60040
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Crocheted Candy Apple Shrug Reviewed by Beth Hamm on 2011-06-23 ****
I used a different yarn and had to adjust my hook size to match gauge (as others have stated). This could easily be made with any number of different yarns.

I have 14 year old twins and a 12 year old and all 3 of them went nuts over this. I guess I'll be making, at least, 2 more of these. Although... my 12 year old LOVES to crochet and she could definitely handle this pattern on her own so maybe I'll have her make her own. As a matter of fact, she's working on one right now for a Barbie doll.

Click to zoom

Crocheted Candy Apple Shrug Reviewed by Aqua on 2011-02-01 *****
When I made this to see if anyone would like it, I was amaze at the comments I received I will make this again.

Crocheted Candy Apple Shrug Reviewed by Lynn Alayon on 2011-01-05 ****
I made one for an aunt and once everyone saw it, they had to have one! I am working on my third one, and each has been different. I shortened the first one, because she wanted 3/4 sleeves. I also used a chunkier yarn for one and used a larger hook and it came out well. It's an easy pattern to make. But I would definitely fit to the person wearing it, because of length/fit preferences.

Crocheted Candy Apple Shrug Reviewed by Jeanine Lorentzen on 2010-02-28 *****
I found this quite boring to make but the end result is worth it. Be careful of the length. Mine got a bit long. It is quite stretchy. I like to wear it with a broach on the side to help keep it in place. I have gotten many compliments while wearing this sweater. I also turn down the neck part so it folds down like a collar.

Crocheted Candy Apple Shrug Reviewed by nicole on 2010-02-15 ****
Love it, love it, love it. I converted this pattern to a knit pattern, my first attempt was a little on the small side, so I used a chunkier yarn with a bigger guage, and the second attempt was much better.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Crocheted Candy Apple Shrug Reviewed by nadine vouriot on 2010-02-10 ***
I had fun making this, but the end result wasn't what I expected. I found the sleeves tight on the upper arms and the wrap length too short for comfort. I'm also busty and the width of the wrap was awkward to wear over the chest area. It just needs a bit of adjustment for anyone over a size 8.

Crocheted Candy Apple Shrug Reviewed by Delicia Ramirez on 2009-04-23 ****
i was looking for something challenging, and this looked it. by the pattern, it seems simple! i wonder how it will turn out. 'till then i guess!



i didn't make it as long as the instructions. i liked it okay, but ended up undoing the seams for the arms, and turned it into a large wrap/scarf.

Crocheted Candy Apple Shrug Reviewed by Kayleigh on 2009-10-02 *****
Very cute and quick pattern! (It's warm and cozy, too.)

Crocheted Candy Apple Shrug Reviewed by Kristina Young on 2009-02-13 *****
Just started this one. Seems very easy but I just don't see how I'll end up with sleeves. Guess time will tell. This is exactly what I was looking for. : D

Crocheted Candy Apple Shrug Reviewed by shannon on 2008-09-15 *****
This was really simple to make and I added some different silk yarn to the sleeve ends. I did make a small mistake so it wasn't as stretchy as it could have been but it is still a fun and funky sweater. There's about four different ways to wear it.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font