Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Bunny Blanket Buddy
Bunny Blanket Buddy
Pattern Number: 50722-2
Rating: ****
4.0 (based on 46 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 46 results Page 1 of 5
12345Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Bunny Blanket Buddy Reviewed by Dar Brown on 2015-07-27 *****
Made this in LB Baby's First for a summer baby--same weight, gauge, and needle size--and it came out so cute! I did embroider the face BEFORE stuffing, which made it easier for me. I think there may be a mistake in the pattern for knitting across the head after finishing ears. I had to redo to get the clever little pouch to open. Just LOOK before deciding whether to purl or slip after ear. Fun! --Darla in California

Click to zoom

Bunny Blanket Buddy Reviewed by Jackie on 2014-06-25 *****
This was really quick and easy. I also inserted a cat ball into the head so it makes a little rattle.

Click to zoom

Bunny Blanket Buddy Reviewed by Amy Etzler on 2014-04-15 ****
Once I printed the pattern out and highlighted the different stitches in each row, it was much easier to follow. Other than that, it was easy to crochet and I plan to make more. I think it would be easier to embroider the face before the head is finished rather than afterwards.

Bunny Blanket Buddy Reviewed by Ann on 2013-10-28 ***
Love the end result, but it is the worst pattern to read. It made this easy pattern difficult . I never did figure out how to do the head properly I just done my own thing.. I could have done it a lot quicker just looking at the photo. This really does need to be rewritten.

Click to zoom

Bunny Blanket Buddy Reviewed by Kathleen Kawakami on 2013-04-06 ****
I made this pattern for a baby boy who cannot be separated from it. Directions were very easy to follow; however, I did make the "arms" a few stitches longer so that I could knot each better. My blanket buddy looked exactly like the photo.
Thank you! We made a little boy very happy!

Bunny Blanket Buddy Reviewed by Kristi Buczek on 2012-06-04 ***
In response to the previous review: I am about to try the crochet pattern...but I did complete the knit pattern as one of my first knitting projects...I wouldn't say it was easy but it looked amazing at the end and the worst part was just how time consuming it was for me.

Bunny Blanket Buddy Reviewed by wanda baker on 2008-01-26 ****
I tried to make this and started over countless times. I have been crocheting for over 30 years, so I thought this would be simple. It is very confusing. I hope the knitted pattern is better. I would like to hear from someone who has successfully completed this.
I finally tried this one again. The corrections are very helpful, but I still think the knitted version is easier (and I have only been knitting about 6 years, on and off) and looks nicer. The new version does work up easily, though.

Cute bunny buddies! Reviewed by Sarah H on 2012-01-28 *****
I've made two of these little guys in the past week and they are terrific! I used a bulky, soft, chenille, which made the bunny super snuggly and maybe 25% bigger. For beginners like me, if you can just get through the first several rows, where it's hard to see your stitches, it gets easier as you go from there. I think the skipped sc detail up the edges of the blanket makes it really lovely. I am a bit scared to wash one, but had better test it before giving them as gifts to my new mom friends. My kids are a bit older - 3 and 6 - but they both want one now because they really are soooo snuggly.

Bunny Blanket Buddy Reviewed by kelly on 2011-08-08 ****
Like this pattern! Still not sure what it was saying on the head "do not turn, do not join rounds" but I winged it and its cute :)

Bunny Blanket Buddy Reviewed by Lorraine on 2011-07-09 *****
Cute, easy to make.

I didn't like the knots on the arms so I left as is... next time I'm going to shorten the arms.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font