Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Child's Blossom Purse
Child's Blossom Purse
Pattern Number: 60066
Rating: ****
4.0 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Child's Blossom Purse Reviewed by on 2013-02-09 ***
This is very cute and easy! I wish I knew how to change the pattern though to make it bigger!

Child's Blossom Purse Reviewed by Rebecca Miles on 2012-04-08 ****
Mine looks like the picture, and was easy to make. I couldn't give it the full five stars, though, because that top petal tends to fall over when in use. My daughter has lost a few things out of it, and it doesn't look quite right with the top folding down.

Child's Blossom Purse Reviewed by Stephanie Rudey on 2011-12-20 *****
I loved making this purse for my niece for Christmas. I didn't sew over my petals though and instead just crocheted them together on their edges. It worked out great and is super cute!

Click to zoom

Child's Blossom Purse Reviewed by Lea on 2011-08-02 ***
It's a cute project overall, but too much sewing.

Child's Blossom Purse Reviewed by mrskittie1@bellsouth.net on 2010-06-20 ****
Fun and easy, but too much sewing for me! Cute and my daughter loved it :) Next time I'll make the middle circle solid with no chain spaces to look more even. But all around great project!

Click to zoom

Child's Blossom Purse Reviewed by stacie nichols on 2009-07-22 ***
Such a cute idea and fun yarn color choices, however I didn't care for the chain spaces on the petal motifs. I re-worked the petal motif with half double crochet(hdc)and placed increases evenly for 5 rounds so the work lies flat and then worked 1 slip stitch(sl st)in each stitch around for the 6th and final round of each petal motif. For the handle, I began with 61 sc. On last row of handle, I did just 1 sc between sc's.

Child's Blossom Purse Reviewed by Jo Anne on 2008-06-09 *****
I couldn't subtract stars for my knuckleheaded rendition of this otherwise wonderful pattern.

I decided to interface it. Of course, when I used fusible interfacing, it squashed the pieces so the crocheting was kind of flat and it was difficult to match the two sides of the purse stitch for stitch because they were all held stiff by the interfacing.

Then I decided the interfacing looked too crude and I'd need to line the purse which was impossible because it's shaped like a flower and it's for a child! Somehow I managed.

Then, since the sides had been flattened, the purse was bigger than intended and the handle was then a little too short and the weight of the purse plus the lining pulls it off kilter when you hold it by the handle.

Other than that, it's pretty good! The child will like it, I think.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Child's Blossom Purse Reviewed by Heather on 2008-05-26 *****
Excellent - enjoyed making this purse for my granddaughter. It could be made into a bigger purse- just add more petals to the circle. Made it in different colors.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font