Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Mother's Day Flower
Mother's Day Flower
Pattern Number: 60020
Rating: ****
4.1 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Easy & Quick Reviewed by Elizabeth Bernstein on 2012-12-17 *****
This is a fun pattern because you can make it smaller or larger to fit different projects. The directions are good and the final product looks great.

Mother's Day Flower Reviewed by Sandra Demay on 2012-05-01 *****
Love this flower!

Mother's Day Flower Reviewed by Brandi on 2012-03-24 *****
I love this flower and it is perfect for scarfs, headbands, hats, and many more projects. I will use this pattern a lot.

Mother's Day Flower Reviewed by Rosalinda McKinley on 2011-09-15 *****
such an easy flower to make. i used vanna white yarn and it look so great!

Click to zoom

Mother's Day Flower Reviewed by Susan on 2011-07-28 ****
I think i did it wrong. Mine came out looking like coral ... eh still very pretty, but not sure where i went wrong.

Mother's Day Flower Reviewed by Tam on 2011-07-18 **
Mine looks nothing like that, no idea what I did wrong but still, it made the perfect flower for my crocheted hat. Thanks!

Mother's Day Flower Reviewed by Keren Rodriguez on 2011-05-31 *****
Such an easy and beautiful flower! I made a two layer flower headband and it only took me 10 minutes! Love it!

Mother's Day Flower Reviewed by Joan Darr on 2011-02-24 ****
I like the flower but as others have said it is alot flatter and spread out than in the picture. (I crochet really tight too). I believe i followed the directions to the "T" and I only got 5 petals.The photo here shows 8 so maybe thats why they're turning out flatter? Its a pretty flower,just not what the photo looked like. I may try to make another and add a few more petals and see what happens.

Mother's Day Flower Reviewed by SJ Knuteson on 2010-07-26 ****
If you want the flower to be smaller, try using a much smaller hook. I have also done it with different yarns and only done through row 4. To get a much different look try doing the petals in different colors. It turns out really cute. Changing yarns is also fun.

Mother's Day Flower Reviewed by HELEN S. on 2009-12-20 ****
I made this flower today and I started out with Rachel's advise, i made the chains shorter - end result - PERFECTLY BEAUTIFUL.

PS: This is my first time making a flower.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font