Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Reversible Cable Scarf
Reversible Cable Scarf
Pattern Number: 50368
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 26 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 26 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reversible Cable Scarf Reviewed by Andrea Peck on 2012-10-26 *****
I just finished this pattern. This was my second scarf made with cables, and it was a lot of fun. The pattern was easy to memorize, and I finished the scarf in just a few days. The seed stitch border really pulls it all together and makes the cables pop. The scarf is a tad narrower than I usually like, but this one is a present for my sister-in-law for Christmas. If I made this pattern again, I would add an extra cable repeat. I think it turned out beautifully and almost wish I could keep it!

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Lelia Becker on 2012-11-10 *****
I'm halfway through making this scarf and I love it! I have to say though that I am not a very experienced knitter and this pattern came quite easy to me!

Reversible Cable Scarf Reviewed by Lucy Morningstar on 2012-04-21 *****
I have received many compliments on this scarf. Next time I'm going to try casting on less stitches to make up for the cables pulling in. I personally don't like the flare out at the ends and I think if I cast on less then increase for cable it will look better. Hope it works.

Click to zoom

Reversible Cable Scarf Reviewed by Linda Casey on 2012-01-14 *****
Wonderful scarf, I made this with some recycled worsted wool and the cables just popped! This is a great beginner piece if you've never done cables before.

Click to zoom

Reversible Cable Scarf Reviewed by sarah on 2012-01-06 *****
So much fun to knit. This was my first cable project and I was surprised at how easy it was. The pattern seems difficult at first but it didn't take long to memorize. I will be making more of these for sure.

Click to zoom

Reversible Cable Scarf Reviewed by Stephanie Shoopak on 2011-12-11 *****
After searching for a pattern that I liked, I saw this one and fell in love with it! I wanted to try making a reversible cable scarf, and seeing that I had never made one before, this was going to be a new adventure for me! Using size 10 US (6.0mm) knitting needles, and three skeins of yarn from my local spinnery, it came out perfectly! It measures 7 inches x 62 inches.

To keep track of where I was, I put this pattern into a spread sheet and broke down each repeat section down into segments (Ex. 38 repeat sections turns into 38 sections with each row of the section spelled out.)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reversible Cable Scarf Reviewed by Carol Williamson on 2011-12-06 *****
I've made this scarf three times, using the local equivalent of Vanna's Choice and size 6 mm needles, slightly larger, but it made for a looser weave. I have made my own alterations, as usual. I couldn't be bothered to count rows for the cables, so I decided to have a 10 row cable instead of 8 - every five rows was a cable row. The last time, I made this for my daughter's eight-year-old niece who loved her mother's one so much she asked for one like it. To make it smaller, I used four cables instead of five, it worked really well.

Reversible Cable Scarf Reviewed by Cheryl Maidl on 2011-11-19 *****
This scarf is wonderful to make. I have made several in angora and love them.

Reversible Cable Scarf Reviewed by CYNTHIA PALMER on 2011-06-25 *****
This is one of my favourite scarf patterns since it is reversible. I've made it twice and I'm going to do it again soon!

Reversible Cable Scarf Reviewed by Dawn Jones on 2011-03-26 *****
I consider myself an advanced beginner. My son picked out this pattern. It was my first cable project. I think the pattern is great once you get used to it's rythmn. It's beautiful but I would add another skein on my next one as the yarn just gets soaked up into the fantastic texture of this pattern. I recommend it!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font