Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Four and a half Hour Afghan
Four and a half Hour Afghan
Pattern Number: chs-4halfHourAfghan
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 23 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 23 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Four and a half Hour Afghan Reviewed by Traci on 2015-08-19 *****
Love this pattern. Made a baby blanket in two days. Quick and easy pattern.

Click to zoom

Four and a half Hour Afghan Reviewed by Terry Tuttle on 2013-04-08 *****
I LOVE THIS PATTERN!!! I have made it more times than I can count. If I follow the instructions it takes me about 5 1/2 hours. I've modified it for as small as a baby crib size and as large as a king size bed. I have also used this pattern with many different yarns and hook sizes. It always turns out great and everyone is thrilled when they get one. Eventually I'll have to make one for myself.

Four and a half Hour Afghan Reviewed by Jennifer Reese on 2012-04-29 *****
I tackled this one as my first afghan ever. Having just started crocheting only 6 months ago, I found the pattern to be very easy to understand, and to follow. I love this afghan. It's softer than the storebought one I used to use before making this. However, as an actual beginner, I did not finish this in 4 1/2 hours. I can understand if you are more experienced, it should be pretty easy to do. Even though I couldn't do it in the time suggested, it did work up nice and quick. I finished it in probably 9 hours, or a whole week of crocheting after work before bed. I chose a different color as well. I did the deco (a soft off-white color) as suggested, but did olive instead of the other color. This made it have a more "Springy" look to it.

Overall, the afghan is lightweight, but still snuggly; flowy, but not girly. If you haven't already attempted this pattern, do it! You won't regret it :)

Click to zoom

Four and a half Hour Afghan Reviewed by Lissy Gulick on 2012-01-07 *****
I can't say enough about this pattern: for ease, speed, beauty, and warmth, it can't be beat! And you can use any two colors you like (I used Rococo and Quartz instead of the given colors, to match my 90-year-old mother's decor. The texture and yummy yarn make this pattern versatile enough to suit a wide range of people. In fact, when my college-age nephew watched me finishing up his grandmother's afghan on Christmas Eve,he said he wouldn't mind having one for his dorm!

Click to zoom

Four and a half Hour Afghan Reviewed by Julie Wilson on 2011-12-21 *****
Quick and easy. I taught my sisters how to crochet with this simple pattern. Great beginner project.

Four and a half Hour Afghan Reviewed by ECHO LAWSON on 2011-03-19 *****
Excellant pattern, quick, easy,and its beautiful once completed. Would recommend this pattern for perhaps someone who is just starting to crochet.

Four and a half Hour Afghan Reviewed by tina on 2011-02-25 *****
Super easy and super awesome pattern I have made about 9 of these now I think I am in love with this pattern nice and warm. Great for those in cold weather climates

Four and a half Hour Afghan Reviewed by Krista on 2011-02-09 *****
I am very happy with how this turned out but had been really confused by the "skip last sc" at the end of the row. When I did this, or whatever I thought I was doing, it started looking strange. After undoing a few rows (3 times in a row!) I gave up trying to understand that part of the pattern. Since I was coming out evenly at the end of the row, I decided to do a sc/dc like the rest of the row. Its only my second blanket but thought in the end it turned out just fine :)

Four and a half Hour Afghan Reviewed by Christine Bohn on 2011-01-31 *****
This turned out Beautiful!!

Click to zoom

Four and a half Hour Afghan Reviewed by Jeanie Winstrom on 2010-07-30 *****
I LOVE this pattern - I have made it again and again with this yarn and also with super saver - two skeins of colored and two plain, the extra plain makes a wonderful border.

I enlarged it for my nephew - just finished a baby blanket with pounds of love - one pound lavender and the other white - it was lovely.


 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font