Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Hooded Bobble Baby Blanket
Hooded Bobble Baby Blanket
Pattern Number: cjif-bobbleBlanket
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Hooded Bobble Baby Blanket Reviewed by Patricia Neuerburg on 2012-03-03 *****
I have made this blanket several times and have given all of them as gifts, it is fun and easy to make and the recepients of the gifts loved them. Patrica (Enid, Oklahoma)

Hooded Bobble Baby Blanket Reviewed by Susan Terriss on 2011-05-05 *****
I finished this adorable pattern last week, I made it larger and had to use 8 ply pink wool as I couldn't get any 10/12 ply.and used a 6.00mm hook.

I highly recommend this pattern as it is easy to do and also looks great when finished.
THANK YOU LION BRAND FOR GREAT PATTERNS.

Susan[Melbourne Australia] 06/05/11

Hooded Bobble Baby Blanket Reviewed by Sabrina on 2011-05-04 ****
I also found that I needed to add 30 chains (pattern is 6 stitches long) to make the blanket the right size and 12 chains to the hood (4 stitch pattern). But it is super quick to make and is very, very cute. I banged it out in 3 days and it is fantastic.

Click to zoom

Hooded Bobble Baby Blanket Reviewed by Rebecca Sturtevant on 2010-07-26 *****
I loved making this blanket. I almost don't want to give it away. I used the hook size the pattern suggested and found my stitches were way too small. I measured the foundation row and was short by almost half. I ribbeted the 10 rows I had done and took out my biggest hook and started over. I was still a little short, but the size looks alright for newborn size. Besides, it fits the bear I crocheted for her perfectly.
Just remember to leave your stitches really loose.

Hooded Bobble Baby Blanket Reviewed by Jane Finchum on 2008-07-29 *****
Love this pattern. and the fact that you can make it as big as you want.

Hooded Bobble Baby Blanket Reviewed by Sandra Kottler on 2008-05-12 *****
I made this pattern (I had already done two of the hooded blankets and wanted to try it again with the bobbles). I made it in yellow, too. I thought the original pattern was too small so I made a longer chain and "eyeballed" the hood until it was the size I wanted. Great pattern. Sandy

Hooded Bobble Baby Blanket Reviewed by Janet Ridgnal on 2008-02-19 *****
As a novice chrocher, the blanket was easy to make and the final product was beautiful. It was given as a gift - the new mother and baby are happy with it. In turn it makes me happy. Thank you!!

Janet Ridgnal

Hooded Bobble Baby Blanket Reviewed by Judy Dague on 2008-02-18 ****
I was making this afghan when I was on a weekend trip to Cleveland and Detroit in December, 2007 and while it was easy to make, I hardly worked on it in Cleveland as I was visiting with friends. But I got stranded in Detroit and I couldn't get comfortable sleeping on the airport's benches (the airport didn't have cots), I made the entire afghan the entire time I was stranded there. It is really quick and the pattern is easy to follow and the cluster stitch is simple to make if you never did a cluster stitch before.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font