Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Loopy Bolero Scarf
Loopy Bolero Scarf
Pattern Number: 50884
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Loopy Bolero Scarf Reviewed by MERRILEE BOST on 2014-01-20 *****
Darling! Once I got started, I made a couple. Mine are not as long or full as the original, but striking and distinctive none the less. I gave them as gifts and have one for myself -- we are spread out over a 2-State area! Too cute!

Loopy Bolero Scarf Reviewed by SHARON A MCINDOE on 2011-01-07 *****
This is a great scarf and easy to make. Always get compliments when I wear it.

Loopy Bolero Scarf Reviewed by Laurie on 2010-11-11 *****
The 2nd try was perfect. On my first try the scarf was substantially thicker than it appears in th image. However, after increasing the 8 inches to 8.5 inches on the 2nd scarf--it looks GREAT! Way cute! I do agree that it's not for the small in stature.

Loopy Bolero Scarf Reviewed by sheila wilson on 2010-07-15 *****
Its A LOT of scarf. Not for children or small stature people. Much more volume than is shown in the picture. Its gorgeous and will look great on my very striking, very tall friend that I made it for.

I found it easiest to lay the work on my thigh so I wasnt chasing it all over the table and then I ditched the crochet hook and just used my fingers to do the center loop. It took me a little over an hour to complete - start to finish - and that was including having to rip 1/3 out because I realized I wasnt cinching the yarn on each pass, I was going over the center yarn and back again before securing. Each center yarn stitch should only have 3 plys of yarn included in it.

Wondering if anyone has any ideas for better securing the loops. Even though my center line is tight, if a loop gets caught on something it will pull the loop out.

Loopy Bolero Scarf: Fast & Fun Reviewed by VALERIEHARDIN on 2010-02-12 *****
Hopefully this picture will clarify the instructions a bit. This is what it looks like as you are working on it. Once I figured out the instructions, it was such an easy, fun, and fast project. I already purchased more yarn to make another in a different color.

Click to zoom

Loopy Bolero Scarf Reviewed by VALERIEHARDIN on 2010-01-30 *****
This is a fun, easy scarf but it was difficult to understand how to start. Think of making a series of "S"s with a slip stitch around each "S".

Loopy Bolero Scarf Reviewed by Andre Meggerson on 2008-12-14 *****
This was an amazing piece that really caught my eye so I ordered all the supplies. The instructions were challenging at first because I could not envision it. But one I better understood what it was asking me to do and how simple it was, I had the scarf done in about 20min. It is a beautiful piece. A lil much for some but if worn correctly its truly amazing. I highly recommend this piece.

Loopy Bolero Scarf Reviewed by Cheryl Bourgerie on 2008-08-30 *****
Just finished this scarf. I love to crochet and knit, but sometimes the projects seem to take forever. This scarf only took about an hour and it looks fabulous, just like the picture. I am going to buy more yarn in different colors to start on my Christmas presents.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font