Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Split Collar Poncho: Homespun Version
Split Collar Poncho: Homespun Version
Pattern Number: khs-splitCollarPoncho
Rating: ****
4.1 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Split Collar Poncho: Homespun Version Reviewed by EVELYN R CHRISTEN on 2013-08-27 *****
I have lost count of how many of these that I have made for my granddaughter, daughter and many of her friends. I just finished one for my daughter that was to replace one she had that she gave to her mother-in-law. Everyone loves them. Also made some for myself. Would like to try the pattern in the mohair as it will be a little more lightweight. I always use circular needles on anything I make. So much easier.

Split Collar Poncho: Homespun Version Reviewed by Janet Parlett on 2013-06-22 *****
It was an easy pattern to knit and a beautiful result. I used leftovers of Homespun that I had from other projects. A lovely pattern!

Split Collar Poncho: Homespun Version Reviewed by sandy yarchin on 2013-02-11 ***
Pictures with instructions would be helpful - collar instructions poor. Use circular needles

Split Collar Poncho: Homespun Version Reviewed by Beth Hunter on 2012-12-02 ****
The project was easy to make although I found the homespun yarn a bit difficult to work with because my needles kept getting caught in the thin white thread in the yarn and the end part of the yarn kept fraying. I did not make the collar because the person that I made this for requested it without the collar.

Split Collar Poncho: Homespun Version Reviewed by Rebecca Miles on 2012-08-30 ****
I had to write in a question about the collar. While the people at lionbrand were great, it still didn't sit as nicely as in the picture. The neck also ended up being a little v-necked, and didn't quite fit perfectly. However, it looked nice, and was easy to knit. With homespun the seams looked fine since it's all bumpy.

Split Collar Poncho: Homespun Version Reviewed by Linda Becker on 2012-03-31 ****
I would definately recommend using circular needles for this project.

Split Collar Poncho: Homespun Version Reviewed by Elizabeth Marotta on 2008-12-02 *****
I love this poncho! I made it for myself, and I got lots of compliments. I'm making one for my aunt now.

Split Collar Poncho: Homespun Version Reviewed by Mikell Nigro on 2008-07-27 *****
This was one of the first projects that I tried that was not a scarf. The pattern took a little getting used to, but the final product was a success! I have gotten many compliments on this piece; not to mention people are shocked that I made it!

Split Collar Poncho: Homespun Version Reviewed by Doris Grosskopf on 2008-02-26 *****
I made three of these ponchos. Two for my granddaughters ages 10 and 13 and one for my daughter-in-law. Easy to follow directions made the items quick to make and the yarn was comfortable to work with.

Split Collar Poncho: Homespun Version Reviewed by Shirley Goodwin on 2008-02-12 *
The body of this poncho worked up just fine. The instructions for the collar are terrible!!!! Sewing the seams took forever, as they were all ragged. They need to do better with the directions!!!!!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font