Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Toboggan Hat
Toboggan Hat
Pattern Number: klw-knitCap
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 19 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 19 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Toboggan Hat Reviewed by jane shannon on 2013-10-15 *****
This is my MITZVAH hat pattern for charity. I knit 3 hats at a time on a circular needle. The advantage is that I do the shaping and k2tog at the same time. I also make a ball first and then I place the ball I just used on the needle so that it doesn't get tangled. It's nt that heavy or cumbersome.

Toboggan Hat Reviewed by HAZEL PETERSON on 2011-11-15 *****
I made this tobaggan in a cream and peach pattern as a gift and was tempted to keep it for myself. IT'S A FANTASTIC PATTERN and so easy to follow.

Toboggan Hat Reviewed by jjoan totaro on 2011-01-09 *****
I really enjoyed knitting this hat. I am knitting for charity & this pattern is perfect for both sexes.

Toboggan Hat Reviewed by LINDA KEVERYN on 2010-12-20 ****
This makes a very small hat. Need to add 8 more stitches for a mans hat. Size 9 and 10 needles

Toboggan Hat Reviewed by Alyson Windland on 2010-12-19 *****
I made this hat for myself last winter and I still love it. I used Vanna's Choice "Woods Print" which knitted up very nicely - and true to size. This hat is very warm and has plenty of stretch to fit many sizes. The seam is not a problem for me - infact I have a problem finding it to put it on in the back!!

Toboggan Hat Reviewed by FRAN WAHL on 2010-03-09 *****
Have made this toboggan hat several times.  Really like the pattern, it fits very nicely.  The last hat I made, I did in the round, reversing directions as written on the even rows.  Came out very nicely.  Thanks. 

Click to zoom

Toboggan Hat Reviewed by Jeanette Marquardt on 2010-02-12 *****
Our church has a cap and mitten collection for needy families every year and I have made at least 100 of these caps for donation. They are quick, easy and warm. It's fun to experiment with different color combinations, stripes etc.

Toboggan Hat Reviewed by catherine sills on 2010-01-15 *****
I just completed this hat and was pleasantly surprised how well it turned out. It had a very comfortable fit and was very easy to make. With 24 inches of snow a few weeks ago I'm sure it will come in handy this winter.
Cathy in N.J.

Toboggan Hat Reviewed by Stephanie Francis on 2009-12-02 ****
A great all-purpose hat! I really enjoyed making it. My only complaint is that (like the comments before me have mentioned) it does seem to run short and wide. When I make it again, I will lessen the number of cast-on sts and make it an inch or 2 longer before I begin to shape the cap. Otherwise, I love it!

Toboggan Hat Reviewed by Patricia Bevil on 2009-11-07 *****
Love this pattern. I adjusted the pattern and knitted it in the round. It turned out wonderful.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font