Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cozy Slipper Socks
Cozy Slipper Socks
Pattern Number: 50642
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cozy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Phoebe Agundis on 2011-09-10 *****
I made these as a Christmas gift. they were pretty easy to make if you have made socks before, this is only my second pair and they were not hard. So I don't know why they rated it as intermediate. I made mine out of homespun and they worked up quickly.

Click to zoom

Cozy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Gloria Dobkin on 2010-01-28 *****
I have made several pairs of these slipper socks and every recipient loves them. For women, I add Fun Fur to the cuff for an interesting touch.
Gloria Dobkin

Cozy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Arlene Helms on 2009-01-22 *****
I first made these from the recommended yarn but then I started making them with Homespun. They turned out great and were more affordable to give as presents. Everyone I have given them to seemed to enjoy them!

Cozy Slipper Socks Reviewed by MISS T SMITH on 2008-12-04 *****
I made a pair of these for my great grandma. It only took me a few hours, and she LOVED them.

Cozy Slipper Socks on 2008-07-07 *****
This is a quick and easy slipper to make. Great for a long weekend project.

Cozy Slipper Socks Reviewed by sandy triplett on 2008-04-01 *****
Made this pattern in lime green Boulce yarn with a couple of modifications - used size 6 needles & did K2, P2 pattern for above & below heel. Gave the sock some stretch & helped fit better.

Cozy Slipper Socks Reviewed by hairston shawn on 2008-02-26 *****
These Slipper Socks are awesome. They are a real joy to knit up and I can't wait to finish them. Wonderful!!!

Cozy Slipper Socks Reviewed by Suzette Petty on 2008-02-22 ***
I made this pattern using Wool Ease Thick and Quick, and ended up increasing the number of cast on stitches to 36 to get something that would fit (even though I knit to gauge. I realize it's because the yarn I used is significantly bulkier than the one recommended in the pattern, but I haven't been knitting long, and figured if it knit to gauge, I was set. Since it was so much thicker, the gauge didn't tell the whole story). I also didn't start out knowing it was Thick and Quick (it was given to me without the label), and didn't pay attention to the thickness of the recommended yarn in the pattern (since it knit to gauge).

Since this was my first pair of socks, I had some difficulty figuring out the heel directions (it would be helpful to indicate whenever you're working from the wrong side. It was really hard to tell if I was supposed to turn the work after knitting the last row of the heel flap, and it's not indicated in the pattern). As it is, since I altered the pattern drastically to allow for the kind of yarn I used, I ended up consulting Stephanie Pearl McPhee's basic sock pattern in order to figure out the proper directions. They turned out to be wearable, and the thick and quick makes a fairly warm pair of slipper socks.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font