Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Drop Stitch Scarf
Drop Stitch Scarf
Pattern Number: kfet-scarf
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Drop Stitch Scarf Reviewed by Rachel Meidan on 2012-11-06 *****
I made this using more rows garter stitch between drop stitch rows instead of following the pattern. I am a beginner knitter. The scarf came out well and I learned how to do drop stitch from this pattern.

Drop Stitch Scarf Reviewed by Bohemian Things on 2012-05-18 *****
Very quick and easy pattern

Drop Stitch Scarf Reviewed by Janet Smith on 2010-11-13 *****
I made this scarf several years ago and have finally found this pattern so I can make more. These scarves are all over the place now in the trendy stores in the mall! This is an easy quick pattern.

Drop Stitch Scarf Reviewed by Kate Zimmerman on 2009-12-20 ****
This was a fun and easy scarf, something a little different for someone with basic knitting skills. I made it a long time ago in Fettucine Prairie color and it's my favorite "shortie" scarf. I'm going to make it with other yarns now that I found the pattern again!

Drop Stitch Scarf Reviewed by Rose Schroyer on 2008-11-25 *****
This is fun and easy to make and the results are great. I've used several types of yarn for this including moonlight mohair (very elegant).

Drop Stitch Scarf Reviewed by Julie Kauffman on 2008-05-09 *****
This is a blast! My sister made a kit out of the pattern and yarn as a beginner gift, and I have made several since then using other varieties of yarn. It also works very well with only one wrap, creating a smaller "drop" for a differnt look. Great for a beginner because it looks impressive and goes satisfyingly fast.

Julie Kauffman

Drop Stitch Scarf Reviewed by Sarah Bagby on 2008-02-20 *****
This is a fun pattern. I've made it using size 19 needles and size 35 needles. You would never know they were the same pattern. I also made several using a solid color and a strand of railroad yarn on 19 needles. Those went to a charity for their Christmas Auction. Very popular. That's the beauty of a simple pattern like this....all kinds of room for individuality.

Drop Stitch Scarf Reviewed by Carol Collazo on 2008-02-14 *****
Easy and different. Goes extremely fast! You just need to adjust the dropped stitches with your fingers after the scarf is done. I've used Incredible and Jiffy Thick & Quick.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font