Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Earflap Hat
Earflap Hat
Pattern Number: cwe-earflapHat
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 7 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-7 of 7 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Earflap Hat Reviewed by a on 2015-01-07 ***
Pattern instructions are confusing. Would help if it said how many stitches to double up on for each round.

Earflap Hat on 2012-12-10 *****
I'm making these hats for charity and loving it! They work up quickly and look very stylish.

Earflap Hat Reviewed by Deb Samuels on 2010-12-18 ****
This is a really easy pattern that works up fast. I made the smallest size and it fits me (adult woman), and I did have the gauge correct, so I'd say it runs large. It's warm but looks kind of chunky, so I'm planning on making it again with a thinner yarn and hoping it will be a bit more feminine. I like this pattern though.

Earflap Hat Reviewed by Lisa on 2010-09-02 ****
The first time I made this hat I used the recommended yarn and needle -- it came out way to big. I thought I did something wrong so I took it to my knitting/crocheting group, one lady who has been crocheting for 20+ years had the exact same problem. So we used thinner yarn and the same needle - the results were much better.

Earflap Hat Reviewed by RaLene Compton on 2010-01-10 *****
I made this hat last night after not crocheting for over 10 years. Very easy, turned out great. My daughter wore it to bed she loved it so much.

Click to zoom

Earflap Hat Reviewed by penny vicari on 2009-12-17 *****
I have made this hat 10 times. The pattern directions are very different now from when I first printed it about 5 years ago. I haven't tried the current directions, but, I found this hat to be easy to make and pretty quick. Everyone wants one!

Earflap Hat Reviewed by Kathleen Hubbard on 2009-12-07 ****
It is not clear where to start the earflaps. I managed but for someone who doesn't crochet much it would be hard. I made it with 2 strands of Vanna's choice held together (greens). I made it a little bigger for a man. I hope he likes it. It turned out well.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font