Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Lacy Scarf
Lacy Scarf
Pattern Number: clsu-lacyScarf
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Lacy Scarf Reviewed by Louise Brindle on 2011-11-25 *****
So sorry that this yarn is discontinued. This pattern worked up very quickly and looks much more complicated than it is.

Lacy Scarf Reviewed by cathy on 2011-05-07 ****
I made this scarf in suede and it came out very nice. I didnt use trebles as its wasnt working out right. I used dcs wherever there was a treble. The yarn is now discontinued and I am wondering which yarn would look as nice as the suede.

Lacy Scarf Reviewed by Debbie Balensiefen on 2011-02-04 *****
I loved the scarf after I made it. The pattern was a little difficult but once I got it right it was easy. I love the suede yard and would really like to see it reintroduced into the market. I like materials that don't scream my Grandma made this for me (I LOVE my grandma, just not that look). This is the softest, coziest scarf I own.
I was really disappointed that it was discontinued.

Didn't like this with the Suede Reviewed by Sharon on 2010-12-18 **
I enjoy working with the suede and am sorry it's been discontinued. I have a few skeins left so figured I'd make a pattern designed for this material, and I liked the pictures.

However, I didn't like how the stitch work came out using this yarn. I agree with the reviewer who said the trebles didn't work well with the suede. The stitches seem floppy and the "lace" just looks messy. I'm halfway through and will probably rip this out.

Lacy Scarf Reviewed by Trish S on 2009-11-12 *****
I made this scarf in red and it came out exactly like the picture. Easy and super soft. I plan to make more for Christmas presents.

Lacy Scarf Reviewed by Valerie Cole on 2009-12-22 ***
This is a beautiful yarn, but the treble stitch just doesnt work well with it.

Lacy Scarf Reviewed by Krista on 2009-12-10 *****
I love this pattern! It's really fast too! I would suggest using a fuzzy yarn, it really added a great look to the scarf.

Lacy Scarf Reviewed by Amy Westmoreland on 2009-12-02 *****
I've made this scarf several times -- in fact, I learned how to crochet using this pattern! The LionBrand Suede yarn is wonderful--it seems to resist smells of any kind, and one of my scarves dropped in a mud puddle, after which I handwashed it and laid it on a towel to dry...it was perfect the next day! Amazing.
About the scarf: I shortened mine up a bit because if you go to the recommended length, the scarf gets weighted down and "skinny". It works up very quickly, makes a beautiful and functional gift. The teal suede yarn looks gorgeous in this pattern, and the raspberry color is perfect with a white tee shirt in summer.

Lacy Scarf Reviewed by Julie on 2009-01-18 *****
I absolutely love this scarf pattern and have made it about a gazillion times. I was relatively new to crochet when I decided to make this the first time, so I had a friend help get me started. I know some folks prefer not to work with the suede yarn, but I think the finished product is worth the effort on this one! The picture doesn't do the scarf justice in how lovely it is.

Lacy Scarf Reviewed by Karen on 2008-12-07 ****
I have made this scarf in several different types of wool and they have all turned out really well. I did a simple crocheted boarder (chain 3 and single crochet)around all sides of the scarf to finish it off when I used a yarn that does not make fringe well.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font