Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Five-Panel Throw
Five-Panel Throw
Pattern Number: chs-5PanelThrow
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Five-Panel Throw Reviewed by Norma Mancha on 2012-11-06 *****
This is great> I first made it from Simply Creative Crochet in 2005 for a dear friend, then she wanted to wear it as a poncho, so I separated the second panel, and the third strip, folded it, and made a few stitches leaving room enough for her head. She also wnted the other edge hanging open, and she wears that edge under her arm. I then completed the second poncho, and we gifted it to a lady that sells tamales in downtown Los Angeles. Recently my firen asked me for another one, but in green, so I am using 4 different shades of Homespun greens. Another friend asked me to make it for her in the original shades. This time I had to print the pattern from your website, because my magazine got kind of faded on page 18, where I originally found it 7 years ago. These 3 ladies look so gorgeous wearing their ponchos and other people always compliment them, not knowing that the pattern was originally for a five-panel throw.


Five-Panel Throw Reviewed by Rebecca Waymire on 2009-05-26 *****
Interesting and easy. I also sampled different squares for the fun of it. LB Suede made it really soft to work with.

Click to zoom

Five-Panel Throw Reviewed by Donna Mahoney on 2010-02-20 *****
This beautiful afghan caught my eye on the back of a Crochet Magazine. It was my inspiration to start crocheting again after 20years! I went to the Lionbrand site and found 2 other patterns. They are all gorgeous, fast and fun to make. I'm a doctor and have little time for my crafts. It took me 3 years to knit a cat afghan, it took me less than a year to crochet these 3. I'm looking forward to making this one again, but this time I'll make the panels a little longer than suggested as I had to ease the sewing of the squares to meet the panels, but that's okay! It looks BEAUTIFUL! Thank you Lionbrand for your beautiful patterns! I look forward to visiting your studio on my next trip to NYC!!
Dr. Donna Mahoney, Woodbridge, Ontario

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Five-Panel Throw Reviewed by Janice N. Garcia on 2009-10-06 *****
I just used the pattern for the square and made a granny square afghan. I used Rococo for B, Saffron for C and Golden for D then sc around with Barley. The other half of the squares where Golden then Saffron then Rococo, with Barley sc around. I crotchet the squares together with Barley. I found the pattern for granny squares to be the best and easiest for Homespun. It looks great!! I hope this was helpful.

Five-Panel Throw Reviewed by K FINNEGAN on 2009-04-30 *****
This was a great pattern. Made it for a younger friend of mine undergoing chemo,etc. Didn't want to do a shawl - too feminine, didn't want to do a lap ghan - he's too young, so I made this one. Works up quickly (week and half) and is rather masculine looking in these colors. Enough differences in stitches and colors to keep it interesting.

Five-Panel Throw Reviewed by Vicki Ham on 2009-01-13 *****
I love this pattern. I have made one for each of my daughters and it is fun and easy. It is so soft and Homespun yarn has such great colors. I wish the site showed the border because it is absolutely beautiful when completed. I would keep making this pattern except that I want some variety in my projects. Definitely 5 stars.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Five-Panel Throw Reviewed by MARIANINA ANTHONY on 2008-03-28 *****
This is a really enjoyable afghan to work on. I have washed it twice and it is still beautiful. I am going to try to send a picture, never done it before.

Five-Panel Throw Reviewed by Julie Dodd on 2008-04-09 *****
I made this one. The colors are subtle earth tones. I have made this pattern twice. I liked it because it is not all granny squares. I get bored making too many squares. The solid panels are very quick to finish.

Five-Panel Throw Reviewed by Julie Dodd on 2008-04-09 *****
I made this one. The colors are subtle earth tones. I have made this pattern twice. I liked because it is not all granny squares. I get bored making too many squares. The solid panels are very quick to finish.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font