Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Bolero
Bolero
Pattern Number: klsu-bolero
Rating: **
1.9 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Bolero Reviewed by Faye Cornish on 2012-05-28 *
I read the reviews but my daughter in law loved this patten so I had to give it a try. Oh my goodness! I tried three times to make this pattern. I finally gave up. Looking for another pattern a little easier to follow.

Bolero Confusion Reviewed by Rachel on 2012-03-20 **
I have to echo the other knitters, I wish I'd read the reviews (they sound familiar but apparently I charged ahead anyway!). Front panel is way too long. I am going to attempt a redo starting the armhole shaping sooner - perhaps follow the measurements rather than counting the rows. There are just too many rows to match the back.

Reviewed by Melissa Niemeyer on 2011-05-29 **
This could have been such a cute sweater, but it turned out to be unwearable. The back and sleeves look great, but those front panels just don't work. I kept meticulous count of stitches and everything. I had reservations as I went along, but thought I would see how it turned out anyway. It turned out bulging on the bottom sides, with the rest being normal. I would not recommend this pattern.

Bolero Reviewed by chandra treadway on 2011-04-04 **
Yikes! This pattern is very confusing. Though not incorrect it is not written clearly. I finally figured out that you have to start the armhole shaping before you complete the dec.s on the right and left front. This makes the stitch counts completely irrelevant.

Bolero challenges Reviewed by DC Werbicki on 2010-05-13 *
Agreed. Love the pattern style and the yarn. Really excited about making this. But... Front pieces are definitely longer and don't match with back.


Bolero woe Reviewed by Elora Hildebrand on 2010-03-22 *
I agree with Susah Tomasco on this; this bolero pattern drove me crazy. I reknit the front three times, counting and marking down every row, and it still turned out longer than the back after all shaping, when it should have still had an inch or so to go. Very disappointing.

Bolero Reviewed by Susan Tomasco on 2010-03-14 *
I must be a terrible knitter or can't read patterns very well because I have knitted each piece of this pattern at least twice and they never match up. I've even had much more experienced knitters than me look over my work and they blame the pattern, not the knitter. I'm really disappointed because Lion Suede isn't the cheapest yarn to use and I really wanted a little sweater like this.

Bolero Reviewed by Ricki Gross on 2008-09-27 *****
This pattern is amazing! Worked up very easy- super cute!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font