Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Spiral 'Ruffled' Scarf
Spiral 'Ruffled' Scarf
Pattern Number: kmm-spiralScarf
Rating: *****
4.2 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Spiral 'Ruffled' Scarf Reviewed by Linnea on 2012-03-25 *****
What a fun scarf! It's absolutely essential to use a long circular needle for this. Rather than using two kinds of yarn, I knit the whole thing in mohair wool, making it light, airy, and cozy without all the bulk of thick yarn. It is a nice transition piece from late fall to early winter or from late winter to early spring.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Spiral 'Ruffled' Scarf Reviewed by Marilyn Gallaccio on 2012-01-30 *****
This is just the cutest, although I changed a few things. I used two yarns, both medium weight, a baby pink and rose shade and then added a fine gauge sparkle yarn in a white,Vanna's Glamour. Since mine was rather "thick" I did not do the last increase.It turned out so well I'm consider doing it in a cotton weight like cotton-ease.But make sure your circular needles are at least 36" or you'll be very frustrated!

Spiral 'Ruffled' Scarf Reviewed by roselanestitcher on 2011-07-06 *****
I made the scarf using only Homespun 'Modern' since that is what I had in my stash. It came out beautiful. Everyone asks for the pattern so I send them to the website. It was hard to imagine the ruffles as I was knitting but so much fun to see them magically appear as I bound off. I also made a second scarf using regular worsted weight yarn but after I bound off the ruffle I picked up 110 stitches on the cast-on side and made another ruffle on the other side. Double the ruffles! It looks great too but, of course, takes twice as much yarn. Thanks for an easy pattern that looks great.

Spiral 'Ruffled' Scarf Reviewed by Valarie Garza on 2011-01-25 *
My Mother just made this scarf, she's been knitting for about 50 years. Her stitching measured 14 stitches = 4 inches as the instructions said but the scarf came out only 2 inches wide and 120 inches long! Not a good pattern at all as the scarf is ridiculously skinny and long!

Spiral 'Ruffled' Scarf on 2011-01-16 *****
I finished this scarf in an afternoon. As I was knitting, I couldn't see how it was going to turn out, but I love the way it spirals after you bind off.

Spiral 'Ruffled' Scarf Reviewed by Trish Rusk on 2010-12-09 *****
I knitted this pattern with Wildfire Homespun. It is for my new daughter-in-law.

It took me longer to finish than expected. I counted 100sts after the 2nd increase row to "guesstimate" its' length. And it was almost 3 inches wide before the last 3 rows! I figured there were the 837 sts after the 3rd and last increase. The sts were tightly scrunched on my 16 inch circular needles. 'Twas a great relief to bind off!!
the result is 124 inch "spiral "ruffled" boa!! It is soft and pretty, and I believe the recipient will have fun with it- its quite convertible! (I blame myself for picking up "dropped" stitches when the stitches were extremely scrunched together.)

Spiral 'Ruffled' Scarf Reviewed by Noreen Asci on 2010-10-22 ****
I just loved making this scarf. It took me no time at all to make. My girls love them. Now I am making them for my friends as gifts. I used Vanna's yarn for all. I am a new knitter and this was super easy for me. Thank you.

Spiral 'Ruffled' Scarf Reviewed by on 2010-08-21 **
Todos los proyectos y las son muy lindos, me cuesta un poco entender las instruciones porque tienen otro nombre en español, por ejemplo lazada o puntos juntos, tengoque hacer un diccionario para recordar las iniciales y su significado. Gracias por darnos la facilidad de aprender, aquì se utiliza esta marca y tenemos variedad de tipo de lanas y con instrucciones muuuu bien!

Spiral 'Ruffled' Scarf Reviewed by Lynisha Pacheco on 2010-08-18 *****
Love this scarf. Knits up pretty quickly. I made one with only the homespun and it turned out great. I will be making many more!

Spiral 'Ruffled' Scarf Reviewed by PATTI KUKLA on 2010-04-29 *****
I just finished my 1st scarf in this pattern. It turned out great!! I can't wait to make another. I am going to try it on smaller needles and with just the homespun.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font